We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hostel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Bicicleta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added La Bicicleta to your Saves list
La Bicicleta
Palguin 361, Pucon 4920482, Chile   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 46 Pucon B&B and Inns
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hostel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great friendly family run hostel had a beer and a chat with the owner, the best way to find understand a country better, Beautiful and warm great deck out th back, cheap and yum food, good bike hire deal hot showers and spacious rooms.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    26
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
4
43
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaky1982
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed at La Bicicleta and were made to feel very welcome by the family - they were really friendly and welcoming. The bed was one of the most comfortable we've slept in, in nearly nine months of travelling! The little attached restaurant is great too, cosy and warm with really tasty and cheap breakfasts.
All in all, we had a brilliant stay and would highly recommend.
Thanks again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Me and my husband were travelling in Chile on our honeymoon and stayed in this hostel for 4 days.
The place is located in the center of the Pucon, everything is in walking distance, but at the same time not in the middle of the parties and noise.
The owners of the place simply incredible. You can't stand to fall in love with Jose an his family :)
It might be a little bit more expensive than other places, but I think it's for the best, if you are not interested in 18-19 year old public.
It's not a luxury hotel, but you simply feel home there. We stayed in the double room at the back of the hostel, remote from main building.
The room was very clean, comfortable and lovely decorated.
The only thing we missed there it's the kitchen as we knew we are staying in hostel. And Chile is not as chip as rest of South America.
But the place had nice food to offer, so we were not hungry.
I will definitely recommend you to stay there and enjoy your time!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zolder
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

not a luxury place. excellent for the rate. unique location downtown. 20 stars for the personel!!!!

Room Tip: the 1 person room, where I stayed, was a good chice for solo travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago de Compostela, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Jose, Leon, Gwai (the dog) and the rest of the team. Thank you all so much for a truly amazing time. I can safely say that this is the best hostel I've stayed at. If you are deciding where to stay in Pucon, this is the place of all places! You are accepted as a part of the family. Joses knowledge and kindness should be the benchmark when traveling to a foreign country.
Jose- when you write a book, I will be in the queue to buy it!

Thanks again to everyone.

Chris and Katy

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Montt, Chile
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

An amazing hostel (one of the best I ever been!) with a great athmosphere! I felt like I was more in a friend's house than in an accomodation. Jose and his wife Fran were really helpfull and friendly, their children so cute, the perfect location, clean rooms... Don't stay anywhere else!!!! Thank you so much for these 4 nights (and days!) Nicolas

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Very lovely hostal, nIce wood finished walls, owners are very sympathic and of much help on any activities you want to do. Nice view to the volcan Villarica. Everything is clean. There is a very nice ambience in the place.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Bicicleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bicicleta

Address: Palguin 361, Pucon 4920482, Chile
Location: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Pucon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pucon, Paradise for sports and a very relaxed way of living.... Volcanoes, Rivers, hot Springs, lakes and mountains are surrounding this beautiful scenery of nature!!!, Come and make new Frieds at this magical place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your La Bicicleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bicicleta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.