We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious peruvian dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viva Peru

Viva Peru
Lincoyan 372, Pucon 00000, Chile
+56-45-444 025
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 79 Restaurants in Pucon
Price range: $13 - $25
Cuisines: Peruvian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
nj
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Delicious peruvian dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The lamb stew was so juicy and so good. The seafood soup was also delicious. Totally recommend this place. The food is extremely flavorful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    25
    19
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Just the name of Peru but not the food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We love Peruvian food and we have extremely good experience of Peruvian restaurants in Chili but this time It was a big disappointment. The food is not bad but nothing special and certainly not with a Peruvian touch.
The service was slow.
We received our apertise together with the main course. Since the apertise was a cold dish we eat it as a dessert.
For the quality, the price in on the high side.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“fun dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a great dinner and good service. The food was slightly more spicy than many Chilean restaurants, but this is a good thing. Informal atmosphere, fun evening.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Best in Peruvian in Pucon , but not special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I am afraid that the standard of food in Pucon is average to poor. This restaurant is fine- Pisco and ceviche are good. But compared to the quality in Santiago, I am afraid it is very second best. Friendly service, nice setting , but the food is no more than ok.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talcahuano, Chile
2 reviews
“tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Overall, a NICE exerience ! Tasy food and friendly service with a relaxed atmosphere- we ate outside. It seems odd to find Peruvian food so far away from the "north' but when you have the urge to have it- it is certainly a luxury to find it in southern lattitides!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viva Peru also viewed

Pucon, Araucania Region
Pucon, Araucania Region
 

Been to Viva Peru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viva Peru, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.