We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a fun hostel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Pucon International Hostel

Paradise Pucon International Hostel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Paradise Pucon International Hostel to your Saves list
Paradise Pucon International Hostel
Colo Colo 92, Pucon, Chile   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Pucon
1 review
“This is a fun hostel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stay in hostels because of the atmosphere. This place has a great one. Easy to meet new people, learn about the area and find people to enjoy your vacation with. Facilities are great and the place looks good. Definitely a nice hostel to spend a few days at.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    12
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
9
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asuncion, Paraguay
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The dorms and some doubles are basic-others are nicer-but I kept extending my stay another night. The owners are so friendly and helpful, and I met great other travelers here too. As mentioned it can be a little loud, so either stay up with the noisy people or bring ear plugs. Breakfast is VERY basic. Kasha the dog is awesome.

Room Tip: If you want a double ask to see the options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this cozy small hostel. The setting is great, hot water works, ambience is nice and the kitchen is a bit dated but usable. We also warmed to the people staying there. The downside is that all walls are paper thin, floors creek mightily and sleeping/quiet hours are summarily ignored by guests and crew alike. Don't expect you will get much rest here before climbing Villarrica volcano in the morning, as it is very noisy until late night, every night. Or that you'll have breakfast, which is only available between 9-11am..

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice homely hostel. Rooms basic but clean. Offer a great range if excursions and fast laundry service. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Wifi and computer available. Lovely garden with hammocks and bean bags for relaxing. Very pleasant time here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Moved here from another hostel and it was like arriving back at home. Fresh milk, home baked bread, nice rooms if somewhat basic and enthusiastic and friendly service, I didn't want to move on! The weather wasn't amazing during my stay but the owner organised activities himself to suit my tastes and participated in some of them. Overall one of the best hostels I stayed in in South America.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I didn't warm to this place at first, but after booking an initial first night I decided to stay 2 extra nights. The place really grew on me, the people are friendly and the staff are helpful. It's walking distance to the "beach" which is beautiful. It's also got a supermarket nearby and not too far to walk to the main strip. It's not a wild party hostel, just nice and social and the staff really go out of their way to make you feel at home. would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I had a great few days stay here. Its a nice hostel in a good location, has good sized dorms and a nice garden to chill out in too. As a lot of others have commented though, what sets this hostel apart from others is Dave the owner and the other staff there - a really great bunch of people who will help you out with advice on stuff to do in Pucon and book pretty much any activity you want to do. Good social atmosphere with the staff and others travellers staying there too (though on that note it can be a little noisy at night with people staying up having a few beers so bear that in mind if thats not for you!). All in all a good stay for me though :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Pucon International Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Pucon International Hostel

Address: Colo Colo 92, Pucon, Chile
Location: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Pucon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ParadisePucón Hostel, is situated in the heart of Pucon. We are only a few blocks from the main street where you will find all of the best restraurants and bars that Pucon has to offer. We are also located two blocks from the beach of the beautiful Lake Villarrica, and within 6 blocks of the bus stations for both Jac and Turbus services. Although we are only within a few minutes of walking from all of the action we are located in a quiet area of the center in one of Pucon´s best neighborhoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Paradise Pucon International Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Pucon International Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.