We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hostel so far!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Pucon International Hostel

Paradise Pucon International Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Paradise Pucon International Hostel to your Saves list
Paradise Pucon International Hostel
Colo Colo 92, Pucon, Chile   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Pucon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The Best Hostel so far!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I arrived at 8.30 pm after all day on the bus. Dave and Daniel were cooking a BBQ and invited me to eat with them.
Lovely garden and relaxed atmosphere. As stated in previous reviews, it felt like staying at a mates place.
Toilet paper, soap and hand towels in the bathroom was a pleasant surprise.
Plenty of help and advice on activities.
Great place to stay. Highly recommended.
Thanks Dave

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    13
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
10
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vietnam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

If you want to relax and feel like your just staying with friends this is the place for you. The hostel is run out of a house. We stayed in the twin room and the beds were super comfy. The place was always really clean and there was fresh bread every morning. It's small enough that everybody gets to know each other but they also organise all your activities for you. Dave and Dan are both great. This was the best hostel I stayed in South America, I extended my stay and didn't want to leave. Great people, handy location and spontaneous barbecues. What more could you ask for!!!!!

Room Tip: The beds in the twin room were really comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We booked this Hostel through Hostelworld online before going to Pucon. It was just a couple of blocks away from the main street and the beach, so a fair location and easy enough to find by taxi. When we arrived they hadn't received our booking as they said their computer was broken, nether the less they made room for us really quickly no hassle at all. The rooms in the four bed dorm where very basic but clean. Bunk beds squeaked alot. The facilities where great and the staff really friendly. They organised our activities for us also... Bonus! So layed back and a great atmosphere for like minded travellers. Really enjoyed my stay at this hostel and would recommend if you enjoy a chilled friendly atmosphere!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. Really good place to stay and great help for organising activities etc.
Dave was great fun and knew the area and things to do. One of the best hostels I've stayed at in South America.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antofagasta, Chile
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

I'd like to take this opportunity to thank all the staff working at Paradise Pucón Hostel (certainly a small paradise of peace and nice people). I'm just getting back from the town of Pucón, and my time in this hostel was just great. A warm athmosphere, very good location -only a couple blocks from the Pucón Lake-, and a friendly team of dedicated hosting personnel. Good times!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viña del Mar, Valparaiso, Chile
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

The best parts about staying at this hostel were the laundry service and the friendly, inviting staff! Clean rooms, a good sized kitchen, and a large backyard common area make this hostel great (not to mention the three hammocks). Dave, one of the owners, was super friendly, talkative, and available to help us and answer any of our questions about the hostel and Pucon in general. It felt more like staying at a friend's place than in a hostel. I recommend staying here the next time you're in Pucon, just so you can get to know the great staff and feel like you're in a home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2009

About a 25 minute walk from the centre of town, this place is oh-so relaxing. There is a huge garden, comfortable living space, a big kitchen and it’s family run and super friendly. Rooms are homely, and super clean. Close to a big supermarket and with a laundry service. We even got a hug when we left!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Pucon International Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Pucon International Hostel

Address: Colo Colo 92, Pucon, Chile
Location: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Pucon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ParadisePucón Hostel, is situated in the heart of Pucon. We are only a few blocks from the main street where you will find all of the best restraurants and bars that Pucon has to offer. We are also located two blocks from the beach of the beautiful Lake Villarrica, and within 6 blocks of the bus stations for both Jac and Turbus services. Although we are only within a few minutes of walking from all of the action we are located in a quiet area of the center in one of Pucon´s best neighborhoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Paradise Pucon International Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Pucon International Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.