We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Picotin

Picotin
60 Fairways Drive, Singapore 286966, Singapore
+65 6877 1191
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,646 of 7,382 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Interesting Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

They serve french food. Nice hang out for brunch/lunch or dinner. Surrounded by unique little boutique and fitness centres and of course horse riding for little ones.

Kids friendly place with enough space for them to run and play. Outdoor seating is recommended if you have kids.

Thought its a little too pricey. Service and Food quality is good. Get's a bit noisy and frantic when it's full house during brunch / lunch over weekends. Prefer to visit during weekdays.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    35
    15
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best food in the area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

This place is worth a visit, i will visit them the next time in singapore.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“"Outdoor" in Singapore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

It's a great place to go as a family. Very easy going, casual, nice variety of menu and nice staff. It is an outdoor, very green place at Horse City, just before Turf City. Kids can run around, there is an art place were they can have some fun time and you can catch up with hubby or friends. Our children like it a lot.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
2 reviews
“Great simple food with a beautiful setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Ive been going to Picotin now since they opened. I understand they have been through many changes. Its sad to see some of the staff go, but a joy to welcome new fantastic staff.
As simple as the food is, be sure you understand it takes a lot for someone to make good food like that. Home cooking as it where takes a lot of love and time. I always pleasantly surprised every time I go. The food is fresh and thoroughly enjoyable.
I would recommend everyone to try the black pudding and the squid ink bread (and all made in house i have to remind you). There is always something good to have on the specials menu for example the roast on Sundays.
All in all its a must try.
I hope you all enjoy it as much as i do.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pizza is great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012 via mobile

Picotin's pizza is one of the best in Singapore.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picotin also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Picotin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Picotin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.