We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Chocolate Desserts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Max Brenner Chocolate Bar

Max Brenner Chocolate Bar
8 Raffles Avenue #01-06/08 Esplanade Mall, Singapore Singapore 039802, Singapore (Marina Bay)
62359556
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 181 Dessert in Singapore
Neighborhood: Marina Bay
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Marina Bay
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Superb Chocolate Desserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Very delicious chocolate dessert but que could be long on weekends and they don't accept reservations.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    3
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
somerset
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“VivoCity Max Brenner - Need to Clean Up”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I love Max Brenner chocolate drinks and desserts. Their Mocha is about as good as it can get. I even love it despite the silly cups it is served in. However. Yes However. The last few times I have been in the Max Brenner in VivoCity it has been a less than pleasurable experience because it is dirty. The glass windows looking out over the bay are covered in spats and fingerprints. The floor needs a good sweep and a scrub, it has been covered in debris and morsels of food. And take a look at the legs of the tables, actually encrusted to a few millimeters with dust and grime. Clean Up Max Brenner..... or I won't come back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
262 helpful votes 262 helpful votes
“Great food. Poor service. Must try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Devine waffles. Worth the effort to get there and also queue. Worth the wait. Pick n choose what you desire. Does not have to have chocolate. Though there is always something chocolatey on the plate. I will go back again to treat my friends.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“best chocolate melt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I went to Max Brenner on April 2012. I visit the Vivo City outlet. The place is small, not too big, but quite cozy. I ordered Melting Marshmallow Hot Chocolate. Wow, so delicious!! I can feel the marsmallow melting in my mouth. For the cake, I chose The Melting Chocolate Truffle Heart Cake & Shake. OMG! best chocolate melt!!
The waiter and waitress all nice and polite. They always smile and answer nicely to every single questions. :) Nice place to chit-chat with hubby. I will come to Max Brenner again on my next trip to Singapore :D

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

we had a fondue for 2, with dark chocolate, milk chocolate and toffee, that comes with bananas, strawberries, mashmallows, cookies and brownie and we loved it. besides fondue they also offer waffles, hot chocolate and many other delicious chocolate dishes. staff is a little inattentive, we had to wait a while for the bill...

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max Brenner Chocolate Bar also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Max Brenner Chocolate Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Max Brenner Chocolate Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.