We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a must for Thrillseekers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of G-MAX Reverse Bungy

G-MAX Reverse Bungy
Clarke Quay 3E River Valley Road, Singapore 179024, Singapore (Singapore River)
65 6338 1146
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 189 Activities in Singapore
Type: Sports Complexes
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Bungee jump in the reverse direction and soar into the city’s skyline with a thrilling surge of pure adrenaline.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Definitely a must for Thrillseekers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

A real adrenaline pumping activity located in Clarke Quay. Get the combo package for both the reverse bungy and the extreme swing. It is a once in a lifetime opportunity. When I went back to SIngapore I just had to try it again and convince my friends to join me. I found the swing more terrifying than the bungy in the end - but each to their own. Great to watch the DVD's after that they take of each launch. Great way to face your fears.

Staff members are very friendly, safety conscious and humorous. They know how to lighten the mood, when you are sitting there gripping on for dear life. A must try in Singapore. At least afterwards there are so many places around to sit down and have a drink. You will probably need one.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    4
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“for an acrophobe, i had a great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I am an acrophobe, needless to say, this isn't something I would do simply because I want to. I have tried the reverse bungy twice so far, first time because I didn't want to be called chicken all my life by all my friends and the other because I really did enjoy my first time though I was thoroughly scared and almost sick with fear. if you want to get rid of ur phobias (or come close to getting rid of it) its a safe way to try the same (caution: make sure you haven't had too much to eat / drink before you get on it) or if you are just a thrill seeker, its a must try in Singapore.. :) (plus it is g5!!!!)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

People looking for some thrill, this is a must visit place. It is located in the Clark Quay Region of Singapore and offers 2 activities Extreme Swing and Reverse Bungee.

Will get your completely thrilled. Might look scary but quite safe and entertaining.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“adrinal rush !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Its located beside the clarke quay area. enjoy the free fall during the night time. Although bit expensive. p.s keep ur stomuch empty !.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Exhilarating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Bungy was three people at a time, Swing by five at a time. Only thing I want is to ride it again and again, specially the bungy.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed G-MAX Reverse Bungy also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to G-MAX Reverse Bungy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage G-MAX Reverse Bungy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.