We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food choices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marche

Marche
1 Harbourfront walk #03-14 VivoCity, Singapore 098585, Singapore
6376 8226
Improve this listing
Ranked #174 of 7,412 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Manila
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good food choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

On every trip to Singapore, i make it a point to come and have a meal here at Marche, lots of food choices, drinks too, love the salmon salad, pork knuckles and their sausages, actually there is a lot more food that i cant remember eating, a little bit pricey cuz you'll be ordering more food than you can eat, still im going back this december.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    130
    29
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Great choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Love this place. the bakery is so delicious. For dinner try the crepes and for dessert have the waffles and vanilla ice cream :)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Interesting concept and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Quite a good selection of food - I had the rösti and crepe for dessert. Both were excellent and so was the orange & carrot juice. The atmosphere was fine and the little Swiss area quite quaint but I felt the whole place could be a bit more spacious. The food was not particularly cheap considering there was no table service. Having said that I would most likely return!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Lorenzo, California
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“What a Great Location and Different Type of Restaurant in Sing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

A friend picked me up last friday night and took me to Marche', what a surprise, right in the middle of Singapore! It was GREAT! I loved how they give you a card and you can go to any station and they put the cost on the card, at the end of the evening you pay for what you ate. The prices are a bit on the high side but they have tons to choose from! I had a caesar salad with chicken, a really yummy roll and apple pie! They have also belgian waffles, gelato, a veggie bar, raclette, a full bar, juice bar, and I could go on. The salad was very good as well as the cheesy/garlic roll. The apple pie I have to say was a bit bland, being a baker and all, I know mine is better as well it was really cold and dry. If it had been a bit warm and had more juice it would have been wonderful. But considering this type of food so different from anything else I've ever had in Singapore it's a warm welcome to the traditional local cuisine, and the american restaurants which have popped up the past few years, i.e. Chili's :/ Anyway, a good time was had by all!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Amazing CREPES”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I had the best chocolate crepe there with fresh cream! It was better than any crepe I had in Europe! The restaurant looked very neat, really nice atmosphere and nice decorations. The food was delicious.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marche also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Marche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.