We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A joke or mistake?” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cookie Museum aka The V Tea Room

Cookie Museum aka The V Tea Room
8 RAFFLES AVENUE, ESPLANADE MALL, #01-02/04, Singapore 039802, Singapore
6333 1965
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,745 of 7,412 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Bakery, Dessert, Café, Tea Room
Good for: Romance
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
singapore
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A joke or mistake?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Was it a joke that one square of brownie is $18 to take away? I did ask the girl to check...so over $200 for the cake? Not really surprised that there was noboby in the place.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Nice quiet place for a chill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

I love coming down to the Cookie Museum whenever I want a chill-out from the Shenton Way or Orchard Road crowd.

The seating are deliberately kept to a minimum as they cart their cookies and tea for samplings and sniff tests.

I love their unique cookies (a bit pricey but to me, nothing beats good quality cookies made with the freshest ingredients and in limited quantities to ensure the freshness).

I always rely on them to come up with innovative flavors, designs & ideas for the festive season. My trip back there yesterday was very fruitful as I managed to settle my Christmas shopping for clients within 1 session (which is extremely difficult when dealing with discerning clients). I am delighted that they have now Venetian masks and Christmas hampers filled with beautifully designed tea cups or tea boxes for sale.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“I love this place. The...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2009

I love this place. The choco cheese melt cake is sublime. The warm chocolate melt plays wonderfully with the chunks of soft cheese, strawberry, berries, etc. You can also sample the various cookies while waiting for your order. The servers are attentive and cheerful (a pleasant change from the usual harried waiters we see). It is quite small and reservations are a must. I tried getting a seat here on 3 previous occasions and was politely asked to return another day but given free vouchers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Fusion cookies”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2009

Fusion cookies

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“cookies are nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

cookies are nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cookie Museum aka The V Tea Room also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Cookie Museum aka The V Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cookie Museum aka The V Tea Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.