We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive and small portions” 2 of 5 stars
Review of NYDC Cafe and Restaurant

NYDC Cafe and Restaurant
501 Orchard Road, Singapore, Singapore (Orchard Road)
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,751 of 7,379 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: American, Diner, Café, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: Orchard Road
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Expensive and small portions”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Ordered the lamb shank, it was tiny and the mashed potatoes were bland. I only like their baileys cake and it was expensive. Have not returned since and will not recommend unless you eat very little.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    32
    24
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Boo Boo Cake!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Love the boo boo cake! The pasta was ok, desserts were great! Must try the boo boo cake, especially chocalate lovers!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent desserts, mediocre mains”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I normally frequent NYDC for their desserts. Their cakes are excellent, especially their cheesecakes. My friends also love their mudpies. My favourite is the boney cake : )

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Average Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Well.. what can I say? The food is just okay.. Latte was a bit weak.. nothing so special to remember.. sorry..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Mudpie!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Been a while since I've visited nydc but met up with a friend there yesterday for lunch. The elephanccino mocha still as good. Food was not bad but highlight was the Mudpie -Jedi mudster for alcoholics & Grandma goes nuts seriously for nuts lovers.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NYDC Cafe and Restaurant also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to NYDC Cafe and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NYDC Cafe and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.