We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fish & Chips in Singapore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fish & Co.

Fish & Co.
501 Orchard Road, Singapore 238880, Singapore (Orchard Road)
65098259
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,345 of 7,254 Restaurants in Singapore
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Orchard Road
Dhaka
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Fish & Chips in Singapore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

If you like Fish & Chips, this is the place to go. Love the Fish & Chips here. The Newyorker Fish & Chips, Philadelphia Fish and Chips and Best Fish & Chips in Town are one of my favs. A must try when in Singapore. Located at Paragong Mall Basement

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    32
    33
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“What a find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Found Fish & Co by accident, looking for another restauurant. We ate here twice during our week in Singapore and had grilled fish both times. The fish was very fresh, nicely presented in an individual frypan with steamed vegies and chips. We really enjoyed both meals. This is a buzzy place, with reasonably priced fresh food. No problem just having water with our meal. We didnt feel hurried through our meal. We are fussy about restaurants and really liked this one and recommend it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Service and food is awesome. You can ask for more side dish without extra charge. The staff were very friendly. The manager ensures that everybody gets a drink (water is the minimum and the sky juice is free, of course). He would tell his crew to ask the customer again if you require drink should he spot that there's no drinks on your table.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“tackey”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The locals love this place and I made the mistake of agreeing to join some friends here. food was not good.
wont go again.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Like a chicken farm”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This place is designed to get you in the door, ram food and a drink down your throat and get you the hell out as quickly as possible. Reasonable price and an interesting menu but I like to enjoy my meal and be treated politely. I don't go here anymore (Parkway Parade).

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish & Co. also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Fish & Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fish & Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.