We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoughtful and Great Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Restaurant

Majestic Restaurant
31-37 Bukit Pasoh Road | New Majestic Hotel, Singapore 089845, Singapore
65114718
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #517 of 7,254 Restaurants in Singapore
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: When you think of a Chinese restaurant, it being hip will be the last thing on your mind. The Majestic Restaurant breaks tradition with its dining concept. After all, it is located inside one of Singapore’s foremost boutique hotel, the Majestic Hotel.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Thoughtful and Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had our mother's birthday dinner celebration on 6 Oct 2012 and our family was happy with the entire staff of Majestic Restaurant for their excellent food and great services. A complimentary peach longevity buns ("寿桃") as the opening simple but extremely meaningful dish for us. It has warm Soft custard creme oozing slowly out when you bite on these buns, the taste was exquisite and refine. Even the last dish, Chef Yong team manage to put the fruits platter nicely to us. Thank you for your great service and good food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    26
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

am surprised by some of the bad reviews on this restaurant. have been there a few times over the past few years and I never fail to be impressed each and every single time; be it the quality of the food or service. the quality of the food has been extremely consistent; and that's consistently good, over the years. and it's always a joy to watch Chef Yong work in his kitchen every, single, time. definitely has gotta be one of the best, if not the best, modern chinese restaurant in singapore or even asia.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Exquisite modern take on Chinese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Simply to die for. You have to like duck. You have to like seafood. You have to like a mixture of all of it. It just keeps on coming in bitesize portions. Heavily recommended.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Classy Chinese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

shark fin soup! it was really awesome even though i have tasted many restaurants in singapore (more than 100 now)

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious and one of the best Chinese food around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

My sisters and friends were here in Feb. We had two starters - scallops wrapped in bacon and a fish. the other one was a wasabi prawn with foei gras and peking duck. We enjoyed both starters although the peking duck could do with some fats and meat. However both were good.

The salted egg prawn was good. Next we had ribs and this mushroom with broccoli. These two were not the best. Our favourite must be the noodles. The wagyu beef cheek noodle was very good. The beef was tender and melt in your mouth. The other noodle we had was the noodle with scallops. It was really good and the soup was perfect.. although i would have loved a bigger portion :)

All in all, the food is really good here and we would definitely come back. We were there on Friday night and had to wait a while for the food but it was definitely worth the wait :)

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Majestic Restaurant also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Majestic Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.