We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Modesto's

Modesto's
1 HarbourFront Walk #01-166/167 VivoCity, Singapore 098585, Singapore
63769808
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,059 of 7,399 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Dublin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fast Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Pizza is fine and reasonably priced! Brownie is a delight! Good spot if you don't want to go anywhere fancy and chill out

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    58
    28
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food though pricey, fast service but no smiles”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We went to Modesto's Vivo City at 2pm on a Sunday. Pasta was flavorful and pizza was excellent. The staff made an effort to serve the kids meal first which was commendable. The kids enjoyed the food tremendously. The service was prompt but it was odd the staff were not smiling(??!!), an area for improvement

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Yummy food, authentic wood fire pizzas but on the pricey side”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This restaurant was on the ground floor of the hotel I was staying in (The Elizabeth hotel). I ordered some soup and pasta when I arrived at the hotel to help recover from the jet lag. It was very tasty! I could the ingredients used were fresh and the dishes were very yummy. I ordered freshly squeezed orange juice (very pricey as it was $10 US) too which was good. On another day I ordered pasta and pizza - both were very good but again, on the pricey side of about $60 US for the 2 dishes. I would recommend this restaurant as a treat but not for everyday dining. There are hawker centres close by that offer the same (and more authentic to Singapore) dishes for half the price. Oh and there was one day when I ordered freshly squeezed pineapple juice and they brought me boxed juiced in a glass. My trained palate could tell it wasn't fresh plus there was no fresh foam on the top. I would've been charged $10US for boxed juice had I not felt something was wrong. I had it replaced. If you like freshly squeezed juice, though, I HIGHLY recommend you visit a hawker centre like Newton where you can get juice for about $3US. I did like that they would slice the mangos I bought in the market for me every morning.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Pizza and beer makes it easy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This place has good wood fired pizza with the thin crust reminiscent of flammchuchen in Germany. The only thing about this place is they are proud of their food. I got a mini and it was enough to fill the void and topped off with a beer and the bread and olive oil/balsamic dip they bring made it enough to keep the body chemistry in check. They have a choice location which probably makes it easy to charge what they do. $17 for a mini pizza is outrageous but they can get it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Mad Mondays at Modesto's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Being an Amici member, my family and I love Mad Mondays at Modesto's, where pizzas and a selection of pastas are available at $9.90 instead of the usual prices from $18 upwards. The food is such tremendous value at this price! We start off our family dinners at Modesto's with a gratis basket of house foccacia, served with a cocktail of olive oil and balsamic vinegar. We then order our staple favorites - spinach cannelloni, pink sauce rigatoni, funghi pizza and a quatro formaggi pizza. The cannelloni is divine - filled with spinach and ricotta mixture and topped with creamy white sauce and a dash of tomato sauce! The pizza is made in a wood fired oven and is thin and crispy, with generous helpings of cheese. Not forgetting the tiramisu which is spongy and moist with layers of mascapone goodness. Indoor seating has a slightly more formal vibe, and the outdoor terrace is ideal for relaxing and people watching along Orchard Road. Here's to many more more Mondays at Modesto's!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Modesto's also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Modesto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Modesto's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.