We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our weekly sushi go to” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Tei

Sushi Tei
902 East Coast Parkway | #01-06 BLK B, Singapore 449874, Singapore
+6563487077
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #880 of 7,254 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $10 - $100
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Sushi Tei – Where pristine culinary skills and incisive expertise with an innate appreciation of nature come together to inspire and enhance the experience of true Japanese dining.Since our debut in 1994, we have combined the best that the expansive Japanese cuisine has to offer, marrying the intricacies of sashimi to the theatrical flair of teppanyaki with an innate intuition of local tastes to forge an inimitable identity of our own.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Our weekly sushi go to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We eat weekly at a sushi Tei outlet in the city be it at vivo or China street. The sushi is always great quality and there is a huge range as well as the specials menu. The sashimi platters are always freshly cut at the bar and delivered fairly quickly. Our must trys are the Dai Dai roll, the chicken yakitori Don and the squid tempura. The service at the smaller branches is very good but sometimes at vivo city you can queue for over 20 minutes in the evenings after 6pm outside as they don't take reservations.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    68
    28
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Delicious Food with a nice view at Sentosa Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I had the luxory to may have a business lunch as guest at Sushi Tei at the new shopping mall of West Coast Plaza. Delicious food. I had the Japanes Rames curry noodles as a main dish (after several superb starters): didn't have such a good curry for a long time. Nice view at Sentosa Island. They open at 11.30 am. At 12.00 a long queue might already be there. Two points of improvement: personnel can be slilghtly more accurate and the main dishes were not served (we were with four persons) at the same time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Sushi Teh @ West Coast Plaza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Had rushed for a quick lunch at West Coast Plaza, but almost all eating outlet opened only at 11.30am. It will be better if they can opened earlier. So I had chosen this Japanese restaurant as most of the time I went to sakae sushi instead. So wanted to try out this restaurant.

The restaurant is quite big, the waitress lead me to the back of the restuarant, quite polite and very keen to recommend me the food on the menu. Not like most of the restaurant, although I went in not long after they had opened the shop, I did not have the feeling of "why this person came so early and make us work so early" feeling. Felt comfortable.

Order a softshell crab set, price wise is okay, they have set lunch promotion which really provide good choices for working people around the area. Sushi also great, nice soup, good service and I really ahd a great meal there. Only one thing to criticise, the deep fried softshell crab too dry.

Overall, I will not stop myself from going back to this restaurant again. Hope I will still get the same kind of service!!!

And hope the outlet can open earlier, perhaps at 11am is better.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always the best choice for Jap Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I ALWAYS patronise Sushi Tei because their dishes are so awesome. Dishes that you may want to try out will be the Dragon Roll and sashimi. The sashimi is very thick and it's totally worth the price. The pace of the restaurant is good too, they serve the dishes one by one. Some restaurant just dump everything on your table at once together. The only thing is that they often have long queues during dinner time so you probably have to go there a little earlier in order to get a seat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
“Sushi Teh at Takashimaya”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The items were fresh as can be. We normally do not fancy raw items but once in a while we will try and this sushi teh did provide the fresh items..sushi rolls. Really Yummy. Service was attentive but not intruding. We could have a decent conversation without being constantly interrupted like in some restaurants.
They were quick to notice we require a quiet area and so we were happy.
Food was presented fast and serve hot.
You ask and they deliver. Even payment was done very quickly so overall we had a good experience dining here and will surely return. The good part is it is well located in a shopping mall so after shopping, one could just come and have a decent meal.

Takashimaya is our favorite place. It houses many stores and also many good restaurants.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Tei also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Sushi Tei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Tei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.