We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a quiet brunch!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flutes

Flutes
93 Stamford Road, Singapore 178897, Singapore
+65 6338 8770
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 7,094 restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place for a quiet brunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were a group of about 15-16 people and we chose to celebrate a friend's birthday at Flutes. Food was good...the eggs benedict had the runny yolk (at least!!) unlike many other places in the city. The steak and the waffles were quite good as well. The flip-side was the "mosquito attack"! Had quite a tough time warding off these "unwanted visitors" who kept feasting on us while we relished the food! While the ambiance was very relaxing, the mosquitoes kind of ruined it for some of us. One of my friend's asked for an iced coffee (not surprising...it's Singapore!!!)...the steward said that there was none on the menu!. Not THAT was surprising...however, when we requested, he agreed to make it for my friend which was a sweet gesture.
Overall, great place, nice setting, good food...I would not mind going there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    78
    72
    21
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Lovely spot away from the hustle of Singapore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Had a lovely lunch at Flutes this week to celebrate a friends birthday. The restaurant is an easy walk up from the road through gardens to the old B& W house. The friendly staff greeted us and were attentive and helpful throughout the day. We had the Executive set Lunch and everyone agreed that the food was excellent.

Could not fault the restaurant or staff - a great day

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redditch
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely place to lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We visited this restaurant after making a lunch date with friends during a visit to Singapore. We had a table on the verander, lovely view and we had the set lunch. Very good food and great value. Highly recommend a visit to this character restaurant

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Food remains good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner with my boss and his business partners. It is my 4th time for me to dine in this restaurant. It looks that they changed the menu this time and food really good eaepcsailly the starter "white asparagus " which is really tasty and refreshing. Love it!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend but the resturant for my birthday and made a really good choice. We had a table on the verander and although it was alittle hot the view was great and the waiter kept topping up the ice water. We had Australian lamb and beef tenderloin for the main which were cook just right and very tender follow by white chocolate desert which had a happy birthday message.

Overall very good service and food quite location in a colonial building which is very beautiful would recommend and return

Bill came to $162 for 2 for main & desert

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flutes also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Flutes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flutes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.