We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prego

Prego
80 Bras Basah Road | Level 1, Fairmont Singapore, Singapore 189560 , Singapore
+65 6431 6156
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #341 of 7,412 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: One of Singapore's favourite Italian restaurants unveils a new-look and enhanced dining concept to offer diners an authentic Italian family style dining experience. The theme of the new-look Prego is Italian Trattoria, expressed in every aspect of the restaurant - from service style and communal dining, to decor featuring Parmesan wheels, Italian Prosciutto and sausages hanging from the awnings, to wood dining tables and carts for wine service by the glass, which gives an overall feel of a true Italian restaurant.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Prego is one of the best place to dine in Singapore if you are into Italian food. Delicious. If not mistaken, I think they have revamped their menu. Looks different. This time, we ordered Caesar Salad (The best salad that I have ever eaten. A must have everytime I dine in Prego), Salmon, Roasted Chicken and the Pepperoni Pizza. This place has great ambience and decent service. An area that they should improve is the bill processing. It takes them quite a while to get your bill and process your credit card. You will be left waiting, wondering what happen. This is not the first time that it happen to me.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    136
    80
    24
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We eat twice in this restaurant as they looked after my wife's wishes and was able to make a pasta dish to suit her needs.
I had meals off the menu which was of good size and most enjoyable.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Spaghetti Vongole without fresh clams (replaced with tiny clam meats)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Was surprised when my order of Spagetti Vongole came with tiny clam meats decorated with 6 empty clam shells. Price of $32++ does not justify from tis authentic restaurant. Ambience is beautiful & service is excellent!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

If you stay at the Fairmont and you get a breakfast package this is the place you go to one of the best breakfasts going around cannot fault it at all it was superb

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“nice Italian food but expensive we thought”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

tried to make a phone reservation for a considerable amount of time that the phone was either unanswered or engaged. We rang the Fairmont hotel and asked them to connect us through to the restaurant but they couldn't. They said they would get the restaurant to contact us back and confirm bu twe never got a phone call. when we mentioned this to the concierge back at the panpacific hotel, they followed up with it and finally got hold of the restaurant and made our reservation. To me the restaurant doesn't have a lot of atmosphere-I think they have tried to make it some sort of Italian setting but it feels more like a rather impersonal bistro type set up. Two of the blackboard specials were unavailable and 2 of the wines we wanted were not available either. The wine was expensive I felt even for Singapore pricing.
The Frescobaldi and the penne were flavoursome and nicely cooked. We shared a seafood pizza with a nice thin crispy base-it was nice but we felt at $35 SGD it was in the upper range of pizza pricing.
All in all enjoyable and perhaps would give it another go the next time we were back in Singapore

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prego also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Prego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prego, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.