We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST Italian FOOD in Singapore” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Prego

Prego
80 Bras Basah Road | Level 1, Fairmont Singapore, Singapore 189560 , Singapore (Marina Bay)
+65 6431 6156
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #399 of 7,262 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Marina Bay
Description: One of Singapore's favourite Italian restaurants unveils a new-look and enhanced dining concept to offer diners an authentic Italian family style dining experience. The theme of the new-look Prego is Italian Trattoria, expressed in every aspect of the restaurant - from service style and communal dining, to decor featuring Parmesan wheels, Italian Prosciutto and sausages hanging from the awnings, to wood dining tables and carts for wine service by the glass, which gives an overall feel of a true Italian restaurant.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“WORST Italian FOOD in Singapore”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Over the past few years I have been occasional to the Prego. The last time was on Dec 8,2012.
Rushing waiter running to the table like there is nothing to order anymore in the next few sec.
The atmosphere is also like in a food court, even do they tried to decorate a lot and make it look like a Italian restaurant .
Sorry to say never got there.
Food, sorry to say, spend you money at McDonalds or KFC you be better off.
I had some black coloured pastas (octopuses ink) with tiger prawns.
The prevention was ridicules, the tiger prawns boiled in hot water, over cooked and tasteless, the paste sticky to each other, the taste - cat food taste better.
My friend had a chicken standing on a device for easy eating, it was not cooked, raw meet on the wings - terrible.
Honestly rather don't go there, I will for sure never enter there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    146
    86
    27
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I loved loved loved the food and the ambience at Prego, Raffles City. The only small detail was that they were a bit slow. i had the squid ink tagliatelle with shrimp and it was divine. great portion. It would be expensive if i had to pay it on my own but as it was a business trip, why not :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch . . . ???”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed at the Fairmont from Nov 28 - Dec 2 and on our last day which was a sunday we decided to partake of their much advertised brunch. We arrived at the restaurant around 11:30am and asked if we can do their brunch. Sorry they said, their brunch opens 12:30 noon. Isn't "brunch" suppose to mean breakfast/lunch?

In any case we just walked over to the Equinox and got a superb buffet and a magnificent view of the Marina Bay!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere for special occasion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I used this restaurant to hold my wife's birthday party inviting her friends. We ordered a lunch set (with soup, main and dessert for 42SGD ++ per head for lunch. If you are a AMEX Platinum member and received a half price deal, it would be quite a reasonable price. The atmosphere is adequately lively and spacious. No private room but they can provide seat along partition.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good buffet breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I went here many times while staying at the Fairmont Hotel, mostly for the buffet breakfast. The Buffet breakfast is extensive and descent but a little pricey at SGD40.
I had lunch here a couple of times and it was very quiet and the food was nothing special. There are plenty of better places to eat in the adjacent mall and food court.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prego also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Prego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prego, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.