We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asia Grand

Asia Grand
331 North Bridge Road, Singapore 188720, Singapore (Downtown Core)
Improve this listing
Ranked #597 of 7,262 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Core
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We wanted to try the new Michelin starred dim sum restaurant in plaza Singapura but the Q went around the corner! Asia Grand was our plan B. Typical dim sum "décor" white ceiling and gold Louis 16 beading and psychedelic carpet and table cloth. Dim Sum it self was very acceptable, service from the old aunties friendly.

We were told they had the old fashion trolleys but on our visit didn't see any.

We normally go to Lei Gardens in Chimes or Ritz Carlton for Dimsum which is a bit more upmarket in decor and price!

Would I go back? Only if all the other places are full or I am on a budget.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food, Amazing service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Amazing service, food was good and the amount of food was more than enough. we could have shared one meal between us. The food was good but the service was the best part of our experience and we felt welcome.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andorra la Vella, Andorra
Top Contributor
473 reviews 473 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
274 helpful votes 274 helpful votes
“Excellent Hong Kong Style Cantonese place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Owned by Hong Kongers, this place serve a fantastic medley of Cantonese dishes with a dash of other dishes from other parts of china, which is of course Hong Kong style, not to be confused with gangan style which is an excellent dance but I have never been convinced by the cuisine!

The service is immaculate, we had far too much food for 4 people and lunch came to 250 sing which was expensive but the food was worth every penny.

I really enjoyed this place, the highlights being the dim sum and the little fish which tasted like crisps.

Great place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

As a native New Yorker, I have had my fair share of excellent dim sum. Asia Grand's offerings rival those in New York. The "carrot cake" with XO sauce was tasty. If you're adventurous, try the fried fish skin. They're like fancy shrimp chips! The shrimp dumplings are as fresh and snappy as they get. Also the pork knuckles in wine vinegar and ginger is very authentic and delicious. However, the service we received is what made the whole experience so enjoyable. The waitstaff were extremely attentive and warm, helping us choose dishes that made for a well balanced meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Amazing flavours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The place is fully priced, and the dishes appear pretty unassuming but the taste is amazing. We had the sweet and sour pork, butter prawns and veggies+mushrooms hotpot and couldn't fault a single dish. Will definitely be going back next trip to Singapore.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Asia Grand also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Asia Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asia Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.