We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I think they have moved” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Madam Saigon

Madam Saigon
30 Liang Seah Street, Singapore 189051, Singapore (Downtown Core)
(65) 6333 9798
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,498 of 7,262 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Neighborhood: Downtown Core
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown Core
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“I think they have moved”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We tried to go to this restaurant for dinner last week but could not find it. In fact, on their Facebook page (that I looked up later) they now have a new address: #01-26 Millenia Walk, 9 Raffles Boulevard, Singapore 039596. This address is different from the one here on Tripadvisor and from that on their own website madamsaigon.com (what a mess!). Anyway, posting this review just in case someone might be able to clarify and to warn other travellers they are not in Liang Seah Street anymore.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great authentic Vietnamese food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Went here for some quick food. Had some sort of wraps and a seafood platter. The food was absolutely delicious. Next time I'm in Singapore I'll surely go here again. Also very nice price-quality.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Vietnamese food, great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Try their combo platters together with combo salads! Chicken Pho was also piping hot and the soup was delicious

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Very good vietnamese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We try to travel to Singapore once a year, and every year we come here for having dinner.
We like it a lot. food is very good, phos are tasty, but buns are better.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Bland Pho So No Go”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

I ordered the house special beef pho. It was bland. The broth lacked the flavors and aromas I associate with good pho.
Positives are the decor and iced Vietnamese coffee. They give you your own squeeze bottle of sweet milk, so you can just the amount you like.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Madam Saigon also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Madam Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madam Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.