We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific service and food is excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morton's Steak House

Morton's Steak House
Mandarin Oriental Singapore | Fourth Storey, 5 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039797, Singapore (Downtown Core)
65-6339-3740
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Morton's Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #190 of 7,382 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Core
Laguna Beach, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Terrific service and food is excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Expensive but quality and service makes it alright. Sit at bar area in middle of lobby for a chill out experience. Ross the server is fun and made us feel very welcome

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    147
    67
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bali
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Poor service average steak high price”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Mortons need get off their bottoms and get over here and protect their Name.
If they are still alive God's save them!
Multinationals wake up!
Steak average at best, but perhaps the customers are used to boiled buffalo!
J

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Never fail us!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We have been going to this restaurant for our birthdays and anniversaries. And each time, they never fail us - food, service, everything. Every course from the appetizer (crab cake), soup (lobster bisque), main course (poterhouse, prime cuts, etc), and desserts (hot chocolate cake) - WOW!!!. I am not a chocolate lover but will never miss their hot chocolate cake - just yummy.
Yes....it is a bit expensive but you get good food and good service. Not to mention if you are dining there for a special occasion, the menu is specially printed for you for this day.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mmmmmmorton's - nothing comes close”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

My son was off to join National Service and we organized a farewell dinner at Morton's.
The starters were a gentle preview to the food on its way for the rest of the evening.
A family of four, each one ordered a different cut for our mains and couldn't decide which was best.
The side orders stood their ground in taste and texture and complimented the juicy steaks perfectly.
All this and a rich selection of wines enhanced our dining experience further.
The evening culminated in a gastronomic carnival of a, mouth-watering, lip-smacking, selection of delectable desserts.
Thank you, Morton's Steak House, for giving us a memorable evening.
Going to Singapore? Your trip will be incomplete without a meal at Morton's.
Do remember to book in advance or you are very likely to be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not cheap but mighty fine steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

"So expensive lah" I can hear the locals protesting as they tend to do about anything that is not regarded as cheap (I say this endearingly, especially as I find myself often joining in).

Morton's is not a cheap night out but it ranks as the best steak I have ever had in Singapore, outside of those cooked lovingly on the BBQ on my balcony.

We've tried others, as you tend to do in search of a great steak. Lawry's? Not even close, Rive Gauche at Robertson Quay? Value for money and worth a try. Wolfgang Puck? Really good. The Prime Society at Dempsey? Expensive and somewhat disappointing.

But Morton's? Great service, fantastic food and you get to walk out very satisfied as you mutter "so expensive lah" as you secretly plan your next special occasion.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Morton's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morton's Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.