We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Singapore Flyer

Singapore Flyer
Lia Aisah | 30 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039803, Singapore (Downtown Core)
65 63333311
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$75*
and up
See Singapore Attraction Pass
Ranked #15 of 279 Attractions in Singapore
Type: Lookouts, Landmarks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Singapore Flyer, the world's largest giant observation wheel, gives a 360 panoramic view of Singapore, from the fast-changing Marina Bay that is transforming by the minute, to the islands of Malaysia and Indonesia. It is the best vantage point of Singapore to see and feel the vibrancy of the beautiful and colorful city. Besides enjoying the 30-minute ride on the 165-metre tall Singapore Flyer, the exciting mix of specialty and lifestyle concept shops at the three-story Retail Terminal.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access
Sendai-shi, Miyagi, Japan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

A tad bit on the pricey side but I enjoyed it. Lots of opportunities to take photos. The wheel itself moves pretty slowly (maybe about 30 mins).There are different options to choose from and there is a mini tour before you actually get on the wheel. Best viewed at night. There are also a few shops and restaurants to purchase from. They closed pretty early tho as when we got off our ride lots of the shops were already closed.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,745 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,746
    2,083
    765
    113
    38
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Stockport
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“On top of the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was good value for money and even though I do not like heights I felt very secure on this ride which lasted approx 30 mins. You could hardly feel the compartment move. It provided an excellent opportunity to get some excellent views of Singapore .

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing skyline view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Flyer provides a breathtaking view of the Singapore waterfront, downtown skyline, and all points beyond. In my opinion, this is best viewed during sunset/dusk.

Be prepared to stand in line outdoors, which can take 30 minutes or more to board the ride. Once inside the building there are several interesting informative displays and visual attractions.

Once aboard the "Pod" the ride takes about 30 minutes. Even fully loaded with passengers, the ride is spacious and provides plenty of room to view the scenery. Air conditioning is delightful and the ride is very smooth. There are no restroom facilities once in the Pod, so take care of those needs before boarding.

Make sure you have fresh batteries in your camera, there are so many things to photograph, you will have a tough time choosing the best shot!!!!! Face it, they will all be the best....

In my opinion, this attraction is a MUST, even for people that have visited Singapore many times before.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Was glad I went. A bit disappointed the drinks weren't available”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We loved the opportunity to take lots of photos and still enjoy our time on the Singapore Flyer because it was moving quite slowly (takes about 30 mins). One major disappointment was that the drinks flights weren't available when we arrived despite the website saying it's available daily.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Excellent experience. Gives you birds eye view of Singapore. Though bay area is just average . I was told to look into a particular direction to spot Malaysia. May be I saw it may be I did not !

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Singapore Flyer also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Singapore Flyer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Singapore Flyer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.