We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an incredible hotel not to be missed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Singapore to your Saves list
The St. Regis Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29 Tanglin Road, Singapore 247911, Singapore (Orchard Road)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy 20% Off + Breakfast
Ranked #27 of 301 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“an incredible hotel not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

As a frequent traveller I have stayed at my share of moderate, good and luxury hotels over the years. As such, when I come across a fantastic hotel like the St Regis Singapore, I want to tell anyone who will listen. The 'basic' rooms are better than most 'luxury' (read expensive) rooms in fabled hotels elsewhere. The rooms are made with quality materials throughout. Lighting, sound and video systems are fully integrated. the bathroom is pure luxury. External sounds are nil as are those from nearby rooms. the service is pleasant and understated, yet always present. Although I unfortunately stayed only one night due to my schedule, this hotel is now in the top group of city hotels I have experienced in the world. As for the room itself, I have not had a better experience. There have been bigger rooms, better views and more money spent, but in terms of quality, luxury, peacefulness and practicality, the St Regis Singapore has topped them all.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    931
    326
    126
    68
    38
See reviews for
253
464
134
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
133 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2009

We stayed here for four nights in December'09.

We were most surprised by how warm and friendly most (but not all) members of the staff are. We've been traveling around Asia for the past two months and were dressed in more casual clothes during our visit. We fully expected the staff to be a bit cold and snooty towards us. True, the women in the reception area did act that way during most of our interactions with them (hotel manager, this is something to improve). However, everyone else (the ladies at the spa, our butler, room service, the bellhops, the concierge, the waitstaff in the bar, the bar manager, etc) were absolutely friendly and delightful.

We were also surprised at some of the perks that most hotels of this class either don't offer or charge extortionate amounts of money for:

- 24-hour butler service
- Free internet in the business center (3 terminals); this included free printing
- Complimentary access to the main spa area: an absolutely luxurious sauna (with ice chips outside to cool down), hot tub, pool, etc.
- Complimentary 24-hour access to the fitness center
- A complimentary wine tasting every evening, including a nice selection of cheese and crackers (and no pressure to stay and order dinner or more wine)
- Complimentary coffee/tea/lattes served every morning by your butler

Two additional nice touches were the high quality chocolates left beside in a gold box every evening and the a "pillow menu" (select your perfect pillow from one of 15 or 20).

We were especially impressed with the manager of the bar. During the wine tasting, he came around to every table and chatted with the guests about their stay, the wines being poured, wines they enjoy, etc. It was lovely and not at all pretentious.

Great job, St. Regis manager and staff! We'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

I like this hotel coz its situated near the City in Singapore. the Service is Excellent, The pool, The Food, the Staff is very helpful, Good selection of Wines too.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2009

We stayed at this lovely hotel once again, and it did not disappoint. Not too far way from bustling Orchard Road, it has well equipped rooms and probably the best spa i have ever been to. The customized massages are not to be missed, please ask for William or George, they are magicians! Service is also pretty good, so is the breakfast however, the hotel needs to have more dining options. But in Singapore, you can enjoy a variety of cuisines all over the city.

  • Liked — The Spa
  • Disliked — lack of good dining venues
  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2009

Let's preface this by saying that my family has seen a lot of nice hotels throughout Asia and the States. That said, the St. Regis is still the most wonderful hotel we've had the pleasure of staying in. We spent 3 weeks in a suite and connecting room, and everything was spot-on. The rooms were beautiful of course, but the best part was the service: the on-call butler was an awesome feature that at first we thought was silly but ended up being incredibly helpful in a few situations. The staff was always courteous, professional, friendly, and pleasant. Cleaning and housekeeping were always consistent, and the extras like chocolates and fresh fruit delivered daily made our stay so nice. Concierge was always extremely helpful and friendly. Room service was always quick and the food was fresh and enjoyable. I can't say enough about this wonderful hotel! I would definitely love to go back to Singapore and stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2009

Having stayed at St Regis only a couple of times, we was extremely impressed when upon checking in, was very warmly greeted by Mr Boon CK (reception manager) who not only recognised us but wow also remembered our name. That was a truly nice touch .

As Platinum member, we were somewhat disappointed that a suite upgrade was not given, but we were upgraded to a spacious corner Lady Astor room. We also had free internet and wi fi and complimentary breakfast. There was also free wine tasting session i the evening.

We requested for newspaper which was immediately delivered to the room and had complimentary drinks and fruits presented by a very pleasant and pretty Japanese lady butler. We were more than impressed with Mr Govind another butler who not only repaired the faulty nite drape( but it broke down again the next day) but also managed to secure a private room for our lunch booking at Yan Ting despite being told that it was fully booked when we requested through the concierge earllier on. The service and food at Yan Ting was commendable and i would recommend dining here. A chinese maid appeared to do the turndown and although she could barely understand English, was nice and did a good job . Also given a box of yummy chocolate in a pretty little box. All other requests during our stay were met and there was nothing to complain about.

We were graciously granted a late check out and met yet another charming staff, Ms Kelly who also recognised us and provided a very personal touch .Although she was busy, she took time off to inquire about our stay and to wish us a Merry Xmas in advance.

However, the room we stayed had some wear and tear issues with the furnishings which must be redressed at it is not befitting of a luxury St Regis property.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2009

This is a very elegant hotel with impecable service. The staff was extremely helpful. We needed to rush to a meeting and they put us in the hotel Bentley and delivered us on time. This was done without a request-they were so tuned in to our needs at that moment.

  • Liked — the Service
  • Disliked — can't think of anything
  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
The Westin Singapore
#42 of 301 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 652 reviews
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#24 of 301 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#21 of 301 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Singapore

Address: 29 Tanglin Road, Singapore 247911, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#15 Business Hotel in Singapore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#25 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#33 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of the city’s premier shopping district, with the world-class shopping of Orchard Road at your doorstep and the grandeurs of a 5-star hotel within, The St. Regis Singapore is the ideal residence for the discerning luxury traveller. The St. Regis experience begins when you arrive at Changi Airport. A luxurious St. Regis Bentley and chauffeur can be arranged for your journey to the address where timeless elegance resides.From its location at the most coveted address to the legendary St. Regis Butler Service, this is world-class hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Jetsetter so you can book your The St. Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore
St Regis Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.