We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Singapore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Singapore to your Saves list
The St. Regis Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29 Tanglin Road, Singapore 247911, Singapore (Orchard Road)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
All Day, All Yours
Ranked #27 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay in Singapore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The St. Regis in Singapore is the best place to stay! The hotel is the newest luxury hotel in Singapore and the facilities/rooms are absolutely beautiful! Make sure you go for drinks in the bar downstairs--the bar is beautiful, the drinks are delicious and the singers who were performing were incredibly talented.

We also looked at the Mandarin Oriental and Raffles while we were visiting and both were a bit dated. Raffles was beautiful, but the staff was snotty and the place felt very stiff. The Mandarin could use some TLC--it is supposed to have a great pool area but I did not have a chance to see this. We also saw the Four Seasons which is beautiful but around 10 years old and doesn't feel as current as the St. Regis.

My only criticism of the St. Regis is that you need a PhD to figure out the light switches in the room. Otherwise this hotel deserves two thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Traveld0g22,

Thank you for choosing The St. Regis Singapore. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your St. Regis experience with your fellow travellers.

Your generous compliments are much appreciated, and we look forward to welcome you back to the address where timeless elegance resides.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    881
    297
    121
    68
    36
See reviews for
233
443
130
403
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was my third time visiting the St Regis Singapore and, as always, I'm incredibly impressed. Chef Stefano from LaBrezza created a sumptuous Ciopinno with braised lobster that was seriously the most delicious dish I have ever experienced. Special mention to Nathan in Decanter/Astor who provided a wonderful wine tasting experience and finished off the evening with an excellent Espresso Martini. The guest rooms are so opulent that I felt like a princess for the night!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear K K,

Welcome back again to The St. Regis Singapore! We are glad your St. Regis experience with us has always been an exceptional one.

We have shared your kind remarks with Chef Stefano and Nathan, and they would like to thank you for your generosity.

We look forward to welcome you back to the address where timeless elegance resides.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was my second trip on business to The St. Regis Singapore,and this particular trip my stay was extended. Wow I don't know where to start!! Here goes,I'd start with from the moment I arrived the staff made my stay exceptionally comfortable,and thats an understatement....This hotel thrives on Service......I must commend these people for outstanding service. Two wonderful duty managers Chris,and Leon ,and then I'd sashay my way down the line towards the outstanding dining services that were rendered by Chef Das a class act..... and my beloved butler, Butler Jae,and my wonderful bartender Imran are just a few of whom all gave awesome services . Also for the ladies spacious bathroom,and the beds were very comfortable,and to be fair the satellite service was below expectations..... Thumbs up St.Regis..........

Room Tip: Lady Astor Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Dee C,

Thank you for your wonderful praise of your St. Regis experience with us. We would also like to thank you for sharing it with your fellow travellers.

We have shared your kind compliments with the individuals you specially mentioned in your review, and all of them would like to thank you for your generosity.

All of us here at The St. Regis Singapore look forward to welcome you back to the address where timeless elegance resides.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel is fantastic and the rooms luxurious but above all the service is excellent. Everyone cannot be more helpful, whoever you ask in the hotel. A great location and just a quick taxi ride to downtown.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear pandatheman,

Thank you for your kind praise of your St. Regis experience with us, and for taking the time to share it with your fellow travellers.

We look forward to welcome you back to the address where timeless elegance resides.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The St Regis Singapore has come through its early days stunningly. I could not fault one thing at this hotel (an I am a tough reviewer). The intuitive service astounding me, with the butler observing so carefully my preferences and the next I knew was adapting their service. Amazing. The property is beautiful. Well done St Regis Singapore. I look forward to many more stays.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear stiletravel,

Thank you for your wonderful compliments, and thank you for always coming back to The St. Regis Singapore. We want you to know we honour you as our esteemed guest, and like you, we too look forward to have you back with us.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Loved the hotel, service was very good and breakfast was delicious as well.
We chose two rooms, one of which was the one on the main picture on this site.
The rooms were so big, so luxurious. Great experience!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear cocococat,

Thank you for choosing The St. Regis Singapore, and for taking the time to share your St. Regis experience with your fellow travellers.

We have noted your invaluable feedback, and we want you to know we value you as our esteemed guest. We will ensure that necessary amends will be made and rest assure that your next experience with us will be truly beyond your expectation.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

First time to stay at the St Regis Singapore. Very nice hotel décor and ambience. Staff at the front desk was helpful and friendly. Very impressed by the bathroom, very nice bathtub with Bose sound system, one can easily spend an hour in the tub.
The Butler service was excellent and they took care your needs and requests promptly which really impressed me.
In such a luxurious hotel, I expected everything was in good condition. I used their DVD service and borrowed few DVD, however, most of them were not available. While the one which I borrowed, the condition wasn’t good. I didn’t know it’s caused by the player or the disc itself, it’s just very choppy.
The staff at the restaurant wasn’t very helpful and friendly as well. When I came it there for breakfast, no one really care to show me the table. I felt little neglected and they didn’t come to offer or refill coffee or tea as well unless you asked for it.
But overall experience was very good. Hope things will be improved in my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear cocococat,

Thank you for taking the time to share your St. Regis experience with your fellow travellers, and thank you for your wonderful praise.

We have noted your invaluable feedback, and rest assure that I have personally shared them with the relevant departments and necessary amends will be in place.

We want you to know we honour you as our esteemed guest, and we look forward to welcome you back to the address where timeless elegance resides.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Singapore

Address: 29 Tanglin Road, Singapore 247911, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#18 Business Hotel in Singapore
#19 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#26 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#30 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of the city’s premier shopping district, with the world-class shopping of Orchard Road at your doorstep and the grandeurs of a 5-star hotel within, The St. Regis Singapore is the ideal residence for the discerning luxury traveller. The St. Regis experience begins when you arrive at Changi Airport. A luxurious St. Regis Bentley and chauffeur can be arranged for your journey to the address where timeless elegance resides.From its location at the most coveted address to the legendary St. Regis Butler Service, this is world-class hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your The St. Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore
St Regis Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.