We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellency in the most sophisticated Country” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The St. Regis Singapore to your Saves list
The St. Regis Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29 Tanglin Road, Singapore 247911, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Room + Dining Credit
Ranked #29 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Excellency in the most sophisticated Country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I must say Singapore is what anyone would desire, the country is clean, modern, chic, warm, luxurious and polite. So St. Regis Hotel is the perfect representation of what Singapore is nowadays. The building is a glass tower right next to Orchad Road but not quite in the busy area, the rooms are exactly how you wish your apartment should feel and look like, super modern, yet comfortable, and luxurious, full amenities, enjoyable bathroom and to die for bed. The hotel has beautiful common areas, and great restaurants. Service is amazing and I could only say good things about it. I strongly suggest anyone to stay here.

Room Tip: Take a big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    250
    105
    58
    31
See reviews for
195
387
116
347
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Spent another weekend at St Regis. Great entree & doorman!

Great spa, great food; breakfast is awesome (they do need to change the music!) go early to avoid that all tables are taken, great chinese restaurant, great rooms, great butler service (24hr cappuccino/tea!) great choice of pillows (try the buckwheat!) great free oxygenated water, great dvd selection to be watched in the room (need to update the collection with new selection of movies) great large LCD. Had a problem with gallbladder stones and late night flight out of Singapore to Amsterdam and Cameron was kind to grant me room for few extra hours.

Please do remove the energizing cleansing body tonic from your bathroom as they contain small plastic parts (scrub) and this is not the right thing for the environment. Please St Regis Worldwide: start using eco friendly bathroom amenities.

Thanks to Cameron, Yuri and all staff for unforgettable stay, we will be back soon!

Room Tip: Do request a room facing the front of the hotel, floor 18 and up are worth the extra $. Tip: pay the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Wish I had reserved longer. Typical St Regis service with over the top attention, butler included, excellent service. Highly recommend if you can swing the rates. Running in the nearby Botanical Garden was spectacular. Other than that, shopping galore and close to everything.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Traveled for work & had a wonderful stay at the St Regis Singapore. The staff is friendly and attentive, and the butler service prompt and polished. Overall the service was top notch.

Room was class apart, the bathroom has a large bathtub and built in tv behind the mirror. Separate shower and toilet stalls, double vanities and wall-to-wall marble. Two large closets. Very comfortable beds and furniture. Couldn't get myself to stop raving about the room!

Food was ok, should have more variety for Asians!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

St Regis Singapore never fail my expectations. Been here more than 10 times this year for business trip and everytime the services provided were top notch. Food selection is great with Chinese and Italian Restaurant. Swimming pool is great as well. LIke the Singapore breakfast menu (in-room dining).

Room Tip: Get the rooms at the back and you can see the swimming pool and St Regis Residences. Get the rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, St. Croix
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We spent 5 nights at the St. Regis, in a family visit, after we had spent 4 nights at the Wangz. Preferred the St. Regis (duh), but in large part due to the overall elegance of the property. White glove service with friendly faces always. An extraordinary property really. The Ferraris, Quattroportes, and Mercedes parked out front bordered by delightful doormen always helpful, kind of set the tone (I drive a pickup, so it was fun too). We were upgraded to a suite, so that is always a nice possibility. Very comfortable beds and furniture, in traditional styles, so we felt at home. Breakfasts are a little manic, as I think the area is a trifle small for the number of people served, but it is elegantly delivered. Of course, most of the pepper shakers had salt in them, but I digress..... In short, a wonderful time. And a decent value, but I guess as the saying goes, if you have to worry about the value, maybe the St. Regis isn't for me. :) Smoking is a slight pain in the butt, as one has to walk a mile for a camel. It is also within walking distance of the Botanical Gardens and the Orchid Garden inside, don't miss that.

Room Tip: See if you can't get a nice suite...ours was 1401 and was quite comfortable. I do not know why...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Having an infant and all, we decided to book a staycation in Singapore instead of going overseas for our wedding anniversary. This stay in their Grand Deluxe Room was one of the better stays that we ever had.

Struggling with baby bags and our own shopping made it hard to get out of the taxi. Our pain was eased when the doorman offered to help with our bags and we were warmly greeted by the reception. Seeing that we have a baby, they even offered us the crib service even though I forgot to mention bringing junior along when I made my online reservation. We were guided to the room and were impressed with the furnishings.

The butler soon appeared to give us a tour of the room.

When housekeeping appeared with the crib, we realised that it was too deep for our daughter and was amazed by the help we received. Instead of having to trouble shoot for ourselves, the housekeepers offered to help us stick more mattresses to stack it up, and promptly went in search of more mattresses. It was a nice touch, but as our normally cranky baby seems to be having a great time lounging on the extremely comfy bed, we sent the crib back in the end. They even provided us some baby care items to ease our stay!

The butler service was impeccable, and as my wife was craving some hot chocolate, something not routine offered to adult guests, I tried my luck at ordering some and to my delight, the butler whipped some up and soon appeared with the piping drink.

There were some problems with the DVD player. The image on displayed on the TV was grainy and we called for help. Again, our butler appeared and offered to call the technicians to assist us. While they were unable to resolve the issue, the technicians helped to change the aspect ratio and also turn on the surround sound, enabling us to enjoy a cinematic experience with our movie.

The chocolates that we received with the turn down service was rich and smoothly textured. It was a perfect bedtime accompaniment. We slept on the fluffy pillows and had one of the best sleeping experience we ever had, in fact the best since baby was born.

We will definitely return when baby is a little older.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Singapore

Address: 29 Tanglin Road, Singapore 247911, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#17 Business Hotel in Singapore
#19 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#27 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
#29 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of the city’s premier shopping district, with the world-class shopping of Orchard Road at your doorstep and the grandeurs of a 5-star hotel within, The St. Regis Singapore is the ideal residence for the discerning luxury traveller. The St. Regis experience begins when you arrive at Changi Airport. A luxurious St. Regis Bentley and chauffeur can be arranged for your journey to the address where timeless elegance resides.From its location at the most coveted address to the legendary St. Regis Butler Service, this is world-class hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The St. Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore
St Regis Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.