We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Singapore

Save Saved
You added The St. Regis Singapore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29 Tanglin Road, Singapore 247911, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Nights
Ranked #31 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Everything was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

From the welcome to breakfast to check out, you need to look hard to find something wrong with this hotel. Was very impressed with everything. Wish my family were around to enjoy it too! Room was comfortable with good TV and sound system. Excellent walk in shower.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    249
    103
    58
    31
See reviews for
189
384
115
342
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Big Sky, Montana
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The location, the service,the food, the staff...you can't argue with perfection. The rooms are large, airy, and very comfortable. The breakfast is outstanding and the Sunday champagne brunch is one of the best anywhere in the world. Now, the hotel is expensive and the Sunday brunch, very expensive but, sometimes it's just the right time to splurge.

Room Tip: It's close to the Botanical Gardens. There is a wonderful pace to have lunch there in the ginger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at the Regis 2 weeks ago. My husband was there for work so I had time to enjoy the hotel facilities during the day. The hotel itself is all about quality and attention to detail. From the huge heavy doors, the soundproof rooms (rare in any hotel) music in the rooms and excellent quality products in the bathroom. I loved the complimentary tea and coffee via the butler, which came quickly. I took advantage of the complimentary wine tasting every day from 5.30pm in the Decanter Bar. The staffs were all fantastic and very generous with the wine tastings with some decent wines to sample. My husband enjoyed getting his shirts ironed and shoes polished on arrival (another butler feature). I used the gym every morning and then the spa facilities, which were impressive, and I didn't see another person in the spa despite being a busy hotel.

I would recommend the St Regis. It’s an impressive hotel and has a good reputation in Singapore. The location is good being right near Orchard Rd if you want to shop. I've heard that the restaurants are excellent but didn't try any of them.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We returned to St Regis for the fourth time. Everything was as good as ever. From friendly and warm front-desk staff, to prompt and attentive service by the butler. Though our room was located right at the lift lobby, we couldn’t hear anything outside the room. Excellent sound proofing! However, we did experience a few minor hiccups. Prior to our stay, we did complete a request form (St. Regis Butler Service. Allow Me) and had indicated the preference for firm pillows. However, that request was not followed up. After a night’s sleep on the soft pillow, we suffered from aching shoulders and stiff necks. In addition, we tried playing a DVD on the player. However, the images were only displayed in black and white. Overall, it was a pleasant weekend getaway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

As new parents, we decided to do a stay-cation at the St Regis as a primer to practice travelling with a tiny baby. The grand deluxe room was relatively large and comfortable, with an elegant marble bathroom. Loved the bose sound system, free standing bath tub and LCD inset in the bathtub mirror. Didn't like the fact that the ipod dock at the bedside was not linked to the abovementioned audio-tastic sound system. Still one of the best designed rooms we've been to, nonetheless, and very very clean.

The ample space of the room was important especially as we needed space for the crib and to bathe baby as well. The hotel was able to provide a Phillips Avent steriliser, as well as a baby crib. The crib was however a medieval metal crib with a rock hard bed.. baby didn't enjoy it! And if you're significantly short of six-foot, you're not going to be able to pick baby up or place baby down in the crib with any ease, as theres no door or adjustable rail to it.

Aside from that, service was generally prompt and friendly with no major hiccups. Some minor issues cropped up, like my original reservation requests getting cancelled and a requested item being delivered at the wrong time (6 hours early), but nothing unsalvagable. It would have been nice if the butler had pointed out the pillow menu and the complimentary tea and coffee to us earlier though, nor the DVD menu or anything like that.

Brasserie Les Saveurs also has a delicious and wide-ranging buffet breakfast, no complaints there. Do try their set lunch if you haven't. Theres also a free wine and cheese tasting from 5.30pm-6.30pm at the bar, which is nice.

Location-wise, its a bit away from the main shopping stretch, but I don't think that's necessarily a bad thing.

All-in-all, a comfortable break.

Room Tip: Executive deluxe rooms face inwards, and grand deluxe rooms face outwards, but are otherwise pretty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Attentiive service, spaceous well-appointed room. Decent fitness center, some nice restaurants with good quality, reasonably-quick room service. Bathroom was especially regal - loved the in-wall tv behind the bathtub. Not quite old-school Thurston Howell III decor, but not uber cheesy either. All in all, a fine spot in the tropics.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The St Regis is one of those hotels that has both elegant first class facilities yet feels relaxed due to the friendly service. All staff from the doormen to the concierge have a smiling "nothings too much trouble" demeanor. The breakfast we excellent with a choice of air conditioned comfort or poolside. The pool itself is very large and great for swinmming or relaxing on the lounges which recieve table service from the adjacent bar. The pool spa jets are very strong and great for massaging away a long haul flight. The rooms were a high standard as one would expect. The location is easy walking distance to Orchard Road and great shopping and eating. There is complimentary wine and cheese tasting early each evening which is a nice touch. Late evening there is also a well patronised cocktail bar which had a good atmosphere when we were there in the week before the Grand Prix, which may have had something to do with it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Singapore

Address: 29 Tanglin Road, Singapore 247911, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#17 Business Hotel in Singapore
#21 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Family Hotel in Singapore
#29 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Singapore 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of the city’s premier shopping district, with the world-class shopping of Orchard Road at your doorstep and the grandeurs of a 5-star hotel within, The St. Regis Singapore is the ideal residence for the discerning luxury traveller. The St. Regis experience begins when you arrive at Changi Airport. A luxurious St. Regis Bentley and chauffeur can be arranged for your journey to the address where timeless elegance resides.From its location at the most coveted address to the legendary St. Regis Butler Service, this is world-class hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The St. Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore
St Regis Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.