We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr Citra” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality to your Saves list
Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   11 Orchard Turn, Singapore 238800, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    73
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
90
13
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

Just returned from a two week trip to Singapore, having previously visited singapore 7 years ago. Found these serviced apartments by accident on internet. Our group ages were from 18- 60 years old and there were 6 of us sharing a 3 bedroom apartment. The apartment was superb, maid service 6 days a week. The beds were also very comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly desk staff. My husband celebrated his 50th birthday during our stay and the hotel gave him a delicious cake and signed card which was very thoughtful and much appreciated. The pool is excellent and the gym is well quipped. Breakfast is provided and a very good choice but very hectic and not enough tables to sit at unfortunately. The staff are rushed off their feet at breakfast time and so not entirely relaxing. Having said that it did not spoil our holiday. Orchard parksuites is very centrally located for shopping and eating out and there is a taxi stand immediately opposite. I would not hesitate in recommending Orchard Parksuites to anyone and I know everyone in our group feels the same. The apartments give you more freedom, space and options than staying in a hotel would.Thanks once again to all for making our stay so perfect.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParksuitesManagement, Manager at Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 1, 2009
Dear Minty Devon,

We are glad that you picked our property to stay during your husband's 50th birthday and love that you appreciated the cake and the card.

With regard to the seating at breakfast, we are relooking the whole area to see what we can do to ensure that the overall experience is a great one. In the meantime, we have added additional outdoor seating to help alleviate the shortage of tables.

With a bit of planning and time, we sincerely hope to come up with a permanent solution very soon.

Hope to have to have you with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LON-SIN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

First off I dont normally write reviews but as there wasn't many available when I was researching this establishment, I have decided to add one help others. I recently stayed in a 3 bed serviced apartment with my wife and 2 kids for just over a week and had an agreeable stay. The Orchard Parksuites is in the higher end of Serviced aprtments in Singapore, but its now a little older than the other top end ones. Location is perfect, just behind Orchard road, 20 second stroll from the nearest mall (Wisma Atria) which is connected to Orchard MRT Station and other malls along the strip. There is 7-11 just outside, and a mid sized supermarket in the neighbouring Nee An City shopping centre. Also adjacent to the new ION shopping centre which was not open when we stated (the tall residntial tower is only about half built but there is no construction noise). Everyone I met at the 24h reception was pleasent and helpful.

All the 3 beds are located on higher floors and there are about 5 apartment per floor, all of slightly different layouts, sizes and aspects.The master bedroom had an ensuite. The other bedrooms were a twin and a double. There was a resonably sized lounge/ diner, second bathroom and small kitcken with a washer dryer (dont think smaller aprtments have this), oven, hob and a microwave, as well as plates and cutlery. The lounge and corridors are marbled floored and the beds are carpeted. The furnishing is mainly dark wood and with an oriental feel. The ensuite bathroom was all marble in a dark, slightly dated tone but comparable to a that in a 5* hotel with a separate shower cubical and bath. The second common bathroom was a widely spaced ceremic tilled affair (not too far off what you would expect in a new HDB flat). No bath, just a shower cubical. Whilst clean, it was terribly uninviting - we stayed out this one as much as possible. The management in a previous response have indecated that they are in the process of renovating some of the apartments, and the second bathroom must surely be on the top of the list as it is not in keeping with the rest of the apartment.The maid service was avilable 6 days a week and did a good job, even cleaning the dishes. Hot water is on a separate switch, which I imagine heats individual hotwater tanks as needed. In our apartment, there was one for each bathroom and the kitchen. I guess you are ment to swicth it on 10 min before you want a shower or something, but we ended up keeping it on all the time so hotwater was always available. Some times I could have a 30min shower and other times the water seemed to get cooler after 15min or so.

There is breakfast - croissants, and somrthing else, like eggs -provided till 9.30am 5days a week, in the lounge by reception overlooking the swimming pool (easy chairs and coffee tables - not a dinnig room). There is only shared seating for about 50 people, so it can be very crowded On the only day I ventured down the food wasn't replaced fast enough to prevent the other guests 'panic hording' the eggs. There after we ate at the excellant airconditioned food court across the road, a wide seclection of food, proper tables and chairs, for around $3-$4 a meal. If you have a large number in your party you may well save a few $$ having the complementary breakfast (as long as you take brakfast to be complimentary rather than inclluded in your rate, its fine)
We had free WiFi, I am not sure if this is universal or just happened to be included in our rate. I made the most of it. There is a small pool with sunloungers and small shallow area for younger kids which we made use of. We did not use the Tennis courts or the small Gym. There is complementary car parking for guests too- we had a friend in Singapore drive us to a few sites and this was boon having hazzel free parking on Orchard road. Our flights were not till later and we able to keep your bags at reception whilst we hit Orchard Road one last time.

We booked via a booking website and prices were very reasonable (in line with the drop in hotel prices in Singapore), so much so that we went for a 3 bed for a little more space for the kids to run around when a 2 bedroom unit would have otherwise sufficed. The location really makes this apartment (less than 20seconds to aircondition, interconnected malls). We popped out and back from the malls, foods, courts, resturants, supermarkets and MRT far more times in a day than we would have, had we had to walk just 4-5min outdoor in the sun/rain. Enough to make me chose to this residence again on my next trip (if rates are still reasonable) over the newer and plusher serviced apartments or 2 ajoining hotel rooms.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParksuitesManagement, Manager at Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 1, 2009
Dear Mankster,

We are glad to hear that your stay in general was pleasant.

ION Orchard next door is now in operation and it is just a minute or two away to the MRT(subway) which is located below the mall.

Hope to have you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2009

We recently stayed (for 8 nights) at the Orchard Parksuites. They are in a second-to-none location, just steps away from Orchard Road. Our 2 bedroom apartment was perfect for our family of 4 and was a perfect solution to our accommodation dilemna. One hotel room is impossible with 2 teenagers and 2 rooms is cost prohibitive. The second bathroom was a godsend, and the kitchen, though small, was perfectly adequate. Given the location of the hotel opposite the Food Republic (food court is Wisma Atria shopping mall) food preparation is almost superfluous. All the staff, from front desk to housekeeping to maintenance, were helpful and friendly. The gym is well equipped and the business centre well run. I will definitely stay at Orchard Parksuites when next we visit Singapore.

Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParksuitesManagement, Manager at Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 1, 2009
Dear FamilyFunBrisbane,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your family's stay at Orchard ParkSuites,

Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality

Address: 11 Orchard Turn, Singapore 238800, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchard Parksuites is the serviced apartment of choice for leisure or business travellers who believe in living the high life. This multi-award winning residence is located right in the heart of Orchard Road next to popular mega shopping malls like ION Orchard, Wisma Atria and Takashimaya. As a winner of the Hospitality Asia Platinum Awards Regional Series 2008 to 2010, Best Newcomer 2008/2009 in Wotif and 3rd winner for Signature Serviced Residence, Orchard Parksuites offers unparalleled luxury and convenience in Singapore's premier shopping district. With Orchard MRT station right at your doorstep, you are merely a train ride away to anywhere in Singapore, including the city's Central Business District. Select from our exquisite collection of 225 exclusive apartments, ranging from contemporary one-bedroom lofts to luxurious penthouses. Complimentary breakfast, daily housekeeping and a fully-equipped Business Centre are among the many guest services that you will get to enjoy here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Far East Hospitality Management Pte Ltd, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Parksuites Serviced Residence Hotel Singapore
Orchard Parksuites By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.