We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regency House by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Regency House by Far East Hospitality to your Saves list
Regency House by Far East Hospitality
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   121 Penang Road, Singapore 238464, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30%off +Free B'fast +WiFi
Perth, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from Singapore my best holiday yet and we stayed at the Regency ,although pricey it was a wonderful place to stay, so clean , staff lovely and close to many shopping malls on Orchard. The only complaint i have is like everyone else says the breakfast is quite ordinary and the breakfast lounge is so small tables are hard to get .The MRT station Dhoby Ghaut is so close and so easy to travel on to almost anywhere , we used it everyday. Things you must do in Singapore are Universal Studios, the Zoo,Jurong bird park, check out all of Sentosa and go on the Sky tower for a 360 degree view of Singapore. The hop on hop off buses are great also to see the whole place on a double decker.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Ross and KarenT,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Regency House.

We receive numerous positive feedback on our ‘central location’ and we are happy to know that this convenience has served you well.

We have noted your feedback on the breakfast spread and lounge and are already looking at ways in improving the breakfast experience for all our guests.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Warmest regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    26
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
101
1
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Regency House has been my choice for three extended visits. The Regency staff is very friendly and always there to help you. The location is perfect. You can walk on Orchard Road, only about five blocks from Orchard and Scott's Road, the center of Singapore. Shopping malls and restaurants are all around.
The Regency is spotless.
The staff has even helped with my Christmas dinner. If there is a problem or question about how to operate appliances, someone comes immediately to help.
I love the Regency and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: I enjoy facing Penang Road on the higher floors. Lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Volunteer13-13,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your experience especially with regards to our location, service standards of our staff and our facilities.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we certainly hope to see you again.

Warmest regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shantou
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We have a marvellous stay in Regency House Singapore. It is situated along Orchard Road, with 2 mrts locations and very convenient to move around Singapore. The apartment we stayed was very cleaned and well equipped. The breakfast is good and healthy. Breakfast staff Alice is very friendly & cheerful and housekeeping staff Susan have kept the apt. very cleaned and front office staff Christina, Edward, Thessa, Sebastian, and Ginly were very helpful at all times.

Room Tip: The next time we visit sSingapore we will definitely choose to stay at Regency House Singapore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear michele z,

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you had a marvellous stay experience.

We are grateful for your appreciation of our service levels and we look forward to extending the Regency House Hospitality again in your next visit

Warmest regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed for a month in April 2013, travelled with family (2 adults and 2 kids).
Having recently relocated to Singapore, Regency was the perfect starting point to get to know the area and Singapore in general. The proximity to 2 MRTs stations, bus stops, taxis and Orchard Road was very convenient; you can spend all day walking on the most happening street in Singapore. It is in a great location, surrounded by great shopping and restaurants. There is also a twenty-four hour supermarket just a few minutes away and a 24 hours convenience store next to the hotel! We were impressed and very happy with everything from airport pick-up right thru to late check-in. After check-in was completed we were shown to our room and how to use all the equipment, told of the breakfast times and cleaning services (thanks Thessa).
In terms of accommodation, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the living/dining was spacious and equipped with LCD TV with MiO and Starhub TV and free broadband / wireless internet. The master bedroom comes with another LCD TV where you and your family can watch different channels at the same time. Other 2 bedrooms were good size. We were on the 7th floor facing the main street but road noise wasn’t an issue for us. Equipped kitchen.
Regency provides light breakfast from Monday to Friday except weekend and public holiday. At level 10, there is 1 huge open air swimming pool and 2 Jacuzzi pools. There is also a small gym room just next to swimming pool. It was suggested by a duty manager that I could use their sister hotel’s bigger gym facility approximately 10 minutes walk and I did and for that I was very thankful.
I must mention the Nespresso coffee machine in the lobby. I am a Starbucks kind of guy but during my stay I ditched it for the Nespresso machine where my day usually started. The machine made great espressos . To me that stood out and now that I reside in Singapore, I plan to stop at the hotel every now and then if I happen to be in the area and have an expresso!
What really stood out for us was the staff and service level. No request was too much for them. From the housekeeping staff ( Karen you were wonderful, my kids are gonna miss you), the security crew (especially Peter and Siva), the maintenance staff, the breakfast room ladies and the friendly duty managers, Ginly, Thessa and the ever smiling Joyce! We had an amazing experience. We fell in love with Singapore while staying at Regency! Thanks to Christina and her team!
We will definitely be back to say hello! And definitely recommend the hotel to families!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear housseinm2,

We appreciate the time you have taken to write this excellent review here on Trip Advisor.

It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we had played a part in helping you settle in nicely in Singapore.

Yes, please feel free to drop by for an espresso anytime. We will love to see you again.

Warmest regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I am a frequent business traveller to Singapore. This time I was traveling with my family and choose to stay at Regency House which has been the best & most comfortable experience ever in Singapore.

Apartment: The 3 bedroom apartment I stayed in was great n well supplied with fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, cutlery n crockery, fast wifi, TVs, bathroom shower gels and everything was in a clean and pristine condition.

Location: This is the best and most central location in Singapore; 2 minutes walk to Orchard road, eateries at Killiney road, plaza Singapura ( a great shopping Mall), MRTs, utilities and cold stores.

Service & Staff: Service staff is very warm, responsive to your every needs, caring and makes u feel special n comfortable; A special thanks to Christina & her Team.

Facilities:
Breakfast served is complete & managed by a staff of 2 ladies who very warmly attend to your requests with a smile. It is highly appreciated.
House Keeping staff does an efficient job of keeping the apartment in a very neat and pristine condition.
Swimming pool area is well decorated n maintained with changing rooms that are very clean and well supplied with fresh towels.

I can say RH will be my most preferred destination for long stay in Singapore.
Hope to see you soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear SumitAG,

Thank you for taking the time to show your appreciation to the team at Regency House.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay experience especially with regards to our location, facilities and service standards of our staff.

We hope that Regency House will be your preferred accommodation when you next visit, whether it is for business or holiday.

Our best wishes to the family.

Warmest regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had a marvelous stay in Singapore at the Regency House. We had a great vacation and the hotel we stayed in was fabulous. Wonderful interiors, specious with a living room and kitchen equipped with all the ammenities that you will need. The landscaped swimming pool at top floor is Amazing! It is so beautiful and we enjoyed relaxing in the jacuzzi and sunbathing. Breakfast is sufficient and healthy, which is freshly prepared by Aunty Alice, who is very friendly and warm.

I was impressed of all the staff at Front Desk, especially Ginly, Edward, Thessa & Sebestain who will be more than happy to assit you with their professional customer service skills, and who really goes to the extra mile to take care of their guests. Thanks to Christina for your kind assistance, you have a great team and it is a home away from home.

I would like to visit Regency House again! Bravo!!!

Room Tip: Great place to stay for family and business traveler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear XYM92,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience.

Yes, we do have a great team at Regency House and they will be delighted to know that their efforts are being appreciated.

We look forward to extending the Regency House Hospitality again in your next visit.

Warmest regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Regency House is an excellent service apartment. It is in a great location, surrounded by great shopping and restaurants. There is also a twenty-four hour supermarket just a stone's throw away.

Apartments are great with all the necessary amenities.

The pool is very refreshing and relaxing and a great place to chill out.

Lastly, but not least, the staff here are awesome. Nothing is too much for them. Special thanks to Christina and her team for making our stay an amazing experience!

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Mandy M,

Thank you for taking the time to show your appreciation to the team at Regency House.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities, especially the pool. It is indeed very popular with many of our guests.

We look forward to your return for another amazing experience.

Warmest regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency House by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency House by Far East Hospitality

Address: 121 Penang Road, Singapore 238464, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency House by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the junction of Penang Road and Oxley Road, Regency House is within minutes by foot from the major shopping malls along Orchard Road. Besides the fine dining options along the famous district, the serviced apartment is a minute's walk from Killiney Road, which offers a wide selection of local and International cuisine.The Istana, which is the Official Residence of the President of Singapore and entertainment hotspots such as the trendy Robertson Quay are also located nearby. The Somerset MRT station close by connects you to the rest of the island, with the Singapore’s Central Business District at Raffles Place just two stops away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Far East Hospitality Management Pte Ltd, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Regency House by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency House Hotel Singapore
Regency Hotel Singapore
Regency House By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency House by Far East Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.