We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid Treetops” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Treetops Executive Residences Singapore

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Singapore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Treetops Executive Residences Singapore
Save
You added Treetops Executive Residences Singapore to your Saves list
No.7 Orange Grove Road, Singapore 258355, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 184 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Melbourne
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Avoid Treetops”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

We stayed at Treetops residences for a month earlier this year (2010).
While the grounds are impressive the staff have no control over screaming out of control ex-pat children. There is no pool attendant to ensure the comfort of guests is not compromised by unsupervised children.
Rooms and facilities could do with an upgrade.
Breakfast is included but usually overcrowded and extremely basic. We chose to look after our own breakfast away from the breakfast area that is always full of strollers and yelling children.
The young male staff at reception have littler command of English.
My advice .... there are other medium term accommodation places in Singapore that offer better all round service. We will not stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    27
    0
    6
    6
See reviews for
67
12
6
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

From the minute we were met at the airport until the minute we were farewelled at the main entrance we felt privileged to be staying at a place like Treetops. We booked under an anniversary package and included in that package was 1 free transfer, either to or from the airport, a complimentary bottle of wine, food basket, daily newspaper, internet and generous discounts at the cafe and health spa. There were more discounts but we didn't use them. The staff are friendly, helpful and make this experience very special. When we arrived Marlina greeted us, showed us around and then took us to our room where she went over the inclusions and completed the paper work. She remembered our names and whenever we saw her during the week she would greet us all by name. This professional and friendly attitude is typical of all the staff at treetops. We had the smallest type of 2 bedroom apartment and found it to be excellently appointed with everything we could need for a wonderful stay. The Sunbird Cafe food was extremely well priced and the menu had plenty we could choose from. The fact that you can control your own air conditioning in separate rooms, the peaceful environment with lush plantings and the fact that you can sleep undisturbed - no noises at all around us - and yet you are less than 5 minutes walk from Orchard Road is amazing. I slept better here than I have for months and I was in the middle of a major city. They also have a free shuttle bus that runs regularly and for my husband, who was attending a conference at Suntec City, this was an added bonus. For us to have the benefit of a kitchen and a living area was important and I am so pleased that I chose Treetops. It was a lovely, relaxing, secure environment to spend a week in and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

Nice rooms with very comfortable beds. Shower was average to say the least and breakfast was just OK, still, a good place to stay as it is convenient and having an apartment rather than just a hotel room was a nice change.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

I just stayed for one month at Treetops. I had the cheapest room they offer (one bedroom, superior?) and even that one was fantastic. Well-furnished, spotless clean clean and excellent bed.

The employees are very friendly, especially the ladies at the reception. I felt at home right from the start.

To the MRT you have to walk about 10-15 mins, but Treetops offers a free shuttle (about every hour.)

It is just on the corner to Orchard Road. Orchard Road does not offer just lots of shopping, but also food courts were you get cheap, delicious food.

Breakfast very basic, but ok.

I used their spa once. I had a lost of massages in my life, but this was the best one I ever had.

I def recommend Treetops for solo travelleres as well as families,

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyderabad
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

this is a great serviced apartment place right at the end of orchard road. the pool area is the main beauty and great to relax around. the views from the rooms are great. a.c was a bit low maybe the hotel keeps it low . use their shuttle bus to go to various malls its free. make sure u ask them what are the promotion rates for that period. dont hesitate to order extra cutlery if required. location is perfect, everything is in walking distance. shangri-la is just across - go there for a meal and drink and see the hotel. reception staff are a bit slow in checking in and not so polished in their response. have stayed at this property 3-4 times. however they are the priciest. do check at shangrila apartments and if they are cheaper go for them.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2009

Stayed here for a month after a recommendation from a friend (who is a local) who had stayed here a few years ago. Put simply this was supposed to be the best serviced apartment resort in Singapore. Standards have clearly slipped since 2007 when the other reviews were written. We stayed in a deluxe 1 bedroom. Room was clean, kitchen was quite large, bed was comfortable, but living area was small, bathroom wasn't up to scratch and the technology was all about 5 years behind. The DVD player didn't work, the TV was small, and there was no television in the bedroom either (only one in the living room). The bathroom was small and there was no separate shower and the shower that did exist over the bath was very weak and required you to be a midget to fit underneath.

The room cleaning was inconsistent and obtrusive I found and the restaurant at the complex by the pool was generally of a poor quality reminding me somewhat of the brits abroad type eateries in the cheaper parts of spain.

In Treetops' defence the pool was very nice and the staff generally were very polite and made a big effort.

All in all, I think this resort has suffered as the competition in Singapore has caught up and they are now suffering from lower occupancy rates thus the number of promotions. Great for families, but I think for the price and the marketing as a 5 star residence you can find better places.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland, uk, usa, singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2007

We stayed here 4 moths and loved it. Pool area is BEAUTIFUL! Great location. Great activities planned. Everything you need at your finger tips. Staff very helpful.

  • Liked — helpful staff and free bus service
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treetops Executive Residences Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops Executive Residences Singapore

Address: No.7 Orange Grove Road, Singapore 258355, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 184 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treetops is a resort-style executive serviced apartment in the heart of the city, known for its commitments and achievements in green environmental technology and practices. With over 200 exotic plant species across the landscape, Treetops is often a sight to behold with its evergreen foliage all year round, completes with 5-star amenities and services. Strategically located within close proximity to the world famous Orchard Road, shopping and entertainment district of Singapore, Treetops is also minutes away from Suntec City, Marina South, the Esplanade, Boat Quay, Clarke Quay, Chinatown and other banking and financial hubs at Raffles Place. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Treetops Executive Residences Singapore Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treetops Executive Residences Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.