We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small apartment but gorgeous surroundings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Treetops Executive Residences Singapore

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Singapore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Treetops Executive Residences Singapore
Save Saved
You added Treetops Executive Residences Singapore to your Saves list
No.7 Orange Grove Road, Singapore 258355, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Anniversary Promotions
Ranked #13 of 183 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Small apartment but gorgeous surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a standard 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment (as opposed to deluxe, some of which have balconies, but it's potluck if you get a balcony or not) for 4 of us and spent a week here on holidays. The gardens here are lovely, which was a major attraction for me. The staff were also fantastic, we had an issue with our flight home being delayed (by 20 hours!!) and they were super helpful. We also had a wonderful housekeeper, who was efficient and very friendly. Great staff was a definite highlight of Treetops. The restaurant was also good the one night we ate there.

The apartment itself was surprisingly small and dark (we may have been facing the wrong way and so had little sunlight). The beds were very comfortable, bathrooms quite nice and it was all very clean. My main issue with the apartment was that it was quite small, and there wasn't dining space for 4 people. Only 2 dining chairs and a bench to sit at. I would have hated to have to cook there regularly, as the bench was also quite low. A dining table would have been really nice (but there is no room for it in this apartment).There is also no drawer space in the second bedroom.

The pool was beautiful - as lovely as it looks in their website photos. If you have young children though it may be a bit challenging. The pool area behind the waterfall is impossible to see into unless you are right there, and you aren't able to walk around the entire pool on the edge. You have to walk up steps and around and then back down. When your kids are at the opposite end mucking around (!) you need to lose visual contact with them to go to them, wade through thigh deep water, or scream like a fish wife to get to them. None of which are great options.

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay here. Next time I would get a bigger apartment as the regular ones were too small for the 4 of us.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    26
    0
    5
    6
See reviews for
66
12
6
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We recently relocated to Singapore and stayed at Treetops for 1 month. From the moment we stepped out of the complimentary limo and into Treetops residences, we were greeted with warm smiles and friendly, efficient, quality service from all the staff.

The apartment was always clean and felt homely. The grounds are immaculate and the facilities are great. And the location could not be better - walking distance to all the shops and restaurants on Orchard Road and only a short cab ride from CBD.

We are a couple without kids so we did feel a bit 'different' since most people staying there are families with young kids. Not a negative, however, just an indication of the demographic moving to Singapore to live.
I would highly recommend to anyone moving to Singapore. Felt very homely and made our transition into Singapore life very easy. Thanks in particular to all the wonderful, lovely staff. The Garden Party was a great way to end our stay at Treetops!

Room Tip: Pool facing is best. And opposite side to restaurant and lobby is quieter. Also try choose a room th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

TreeTops was our temporary residence for more than a month, following our recent relocation to Singapore. Our experience there was wonderful. The staff and management are responsive, courteous, and professional. We highly recommend TreeTops to anyone in need of an extended stay in Singapore!

Room Tip: Rooms towards the front of the building and pool/courtyard-facing rooms are sunnier and brighter. Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelene Z, Manager at Treetops Executive Residences Singapore, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Candace R,
We are glad that you have had an fantastic experience with us during your recent relocation into Singapore! Thank you for sharing such an amazing review and highly recommending Treetops as the place to be for anyone who requires an extended stay!
As an serviced apartment, we indeed provide a more spacious and homely environment for guests, particularly for those staying for 7 nights or more. It is our pleasure to have served you well and we certainly hope that we would be welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Zelene Zou
Treetops Executive Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed 1 month with my family in Treetops before relocating to a permanent house. This has been an unforgettable experience : beautfiul place with nice gardens and huge swimming pool with wateralls, high level services, restaurant by the pool, gym, tennis court, all equipped apartments, very professionnal and nice personnel, ...

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelene Z, Manager at Treetops Executive Residences Singapore, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Pat_Sophie,
Thank you for taking time to pen down a review for Treetops. We are glad that we have exceeded your expectations in terms of our services and facilities to create an "unforgettable experience" for your recent stay.
I would also like to express our sincere thanks for all the positive compliments that you have for us. It is certainly our pleasure to see your generous appreciation for our team’s efforts, and I am certain that this would motivate all of us to do more. We look forward to welcoming you back at our place soon.

Warmest regards,
Zelene Zou
Treetops Executive Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Ercole
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there with the family our first 6 weeks in Singapore and we enjoyed our time there, but in the end we loved now to be in our own place!!! Is central, you can walk to the MRT or take their bus, people are always smilling and kids love the pool (huge!!) and the best you make your first friends. The best is that you can walk to the botanical garden and this is key in arriving in Singapore......

Room Tip: Look for one room with outside space, if not you can't open the windows!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelene Z, Manager at Treetops Executive Residences Singapore, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear cporath,

Thank you for the kind review on your delightful stay at Treetops Executive Residences. It is a great joy to know that we have made you and your family's stay enjoyable and that you are satisfied with our services and facilities, as well as the ease and convenience that Treetops provides because of our strategic location and our proximity to nature.

Your positive comments on our services and experiences will be shared with our respective departments, as an encouragement for our staff to continue their efforts in making Treetops a leader in service excellence and to do better for all our Guests.

Once again, thank you for making Treetops your choice accommodation in Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warmest regards
Zelene Zou
Treetops Executive Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying here as part of a relocation like many of the guests.

Its in a great location as a base to get to know the city, its an easy walk maybe 8 minutes to Orchard MRT station, its at the end of Orchard road so easy access to lots of Malls. The Botanic gardens is a 15-18minute walk and there is a well serviced bus stop at the end of the road.

Our 1 bedroom apartment is a decent size for 2 people, the wifi is quick enough and we have our own router. The gym is well equipt and nice and cool and the pool is big enough that there can be a few kids playing without disrupting swimmers.

There is also a free shuttle bus at peak times which runs to Marina Bay. And a supermarket very close.

Overall a decent place efficient housekeeping and friendly staff, breakfast is totally sufficient for us, fresh fruit, fried rice, toast, cereal, beans... our room looks onto the front road- not the best view but also not too noisy.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelene Z, Manager at Treetops Executive Residences Singapore, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear missmorven,

Thank you for reviewing us on your delightful stay at Treetops Executive Residences. It is a great joy to know our services and facilities have fared well and made your stay an enjoyable one, during your recent relocation into Singapore.

Thank you for your generous compliments on our Wi-Fi services and breakfast offerings, as well as the conveniences that Treetops offers due to our proximity to major attractions, transportation networks and facilities. Your positive comments on our services and experiences will be shared with our respective departments, as an encouragement for our staff to do better.

Once again, thank you for making Treetops your choice accommodation in Singapore and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warmest regards
Zelene Zou
Treetops Executive Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Up in Singapore again recently on business with my partner. Decided to stay somewhere closer to the centre and a little more expansive. Recommend Treetops. Not cheap, but then little or nothing is in Singapore. Our room had a veranda looking out over the lovely garden. The pool is fantastic and there is a well equipped gym. Staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble. Very easy walking distance to a nearby food centre, supermarket and MRT station.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a veranda overlooking the garden. Worth the extra expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelene Z, Manager at Treetops Executive Residences Singapore, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Kim D,
Thank you for the kind review on your enjoyable stay at Treetops Executive Residences and mentioning us as an “ Quiet oasis in the middle of Singapore". With 60 percent of our estate landscaped with more than 200 exotic plant species, we are certainly glad that the refreshing sight of evergreen foliage in our extensive garden have completed your positive experience with us.

We are most honoured to know that you and your partner have enjoyed the services and facilities we have at Treetops.Your kind compliments for our services and staff are deeply appreciated and I’m certain that the team would be spurred on to do better with your encouragement.

Once again, thank you for making Treetops your choice accommodation in Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back at our place soon.

Warmest regards
Zelene Zou
Treetops Executive Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treetops Executive Residences Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops Executive Residences Singapore

Address: No.7 Orange Grove Road, Singapore 258355, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 183 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treetops is a resort-style executive serviced apartment in the heart of the city, known for its commitments and achievements in green environmental technology and practices. With over 200 exotic plant species across the landscape, Treetops is often a sight to behold with its evergreen foliage all year round, completes with 5-star amenities and services. Strategically located within close proximity to the world famous Orchard Road, shopping and entertainment district of Singapore, Treetops is also minutes away from Suntec City, Marina South, the Esplanade, Boat Quay, Clarke Quay, Chinatown and other banking and financial hubs at Raffles Place. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Treetops Executive Residences Singapore Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treetops Executive Residences Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.