We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place to stay with very helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treetops Executive Residences Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Treetops Executive Residences Singapore to your Saves list
Treetops Executive Residences Singapore
No.7 Orange Grove Road, Singapore 258355, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Lovely Place to stay with very helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had a lovely time staying at Treetops, we stayed there for a month whilst we looked for a place to live in Singapore. We are a family of 4 with two kids age 5&3..We all enjoyed ourselves they have a shuttle which takes you to different malls/areas which makes it quite fun as we explored at each different stop trying to figure out Singapore. Treetops location is in a fantastic, right off orchard road which is shopping heaven, all the staff where very friendly and helpful. Their breakfast buffet has something for everyone and their pool is great, they also have a small play area which was enough to keep my two kids happy.

Vathi our housekeeper was excellent, always smiling and looking after our room very well.

I would definitely recommend treetops for all, as it ticks all boxes, it was a very easy place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor with no view but it made our stay easier as we have small kids so goin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelene Z, Marketing Communications Manager at Treetops Executive Residences Singapore, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Crystal79,

Thank you for your generous review for Treetops! It is a great joy to know that we have made you and your family's stay enjoyable here.

Our large swimming pool is indeed one of the top favourites amongst guests and I'm glad that your kids have enjoyed it too! Thank you for your special mention of our complimentary buffet and family friendly facilities to bring you more convenience during your stay with us.

I would like to express our sincere thanks on behalf of Vathi for your gracious compliments. It is certainly our pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon !

Warmest Regards
Zelene Zou
On behalf of Treetops Executive Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    27
    0
    6
    6
See reviews for
67
12
6
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed at Treetops for about 2 months and it was very pleasant. The location and facilities are great, with a pleasant eating area in a tropical environment. The staff is very helpful and friendly, always available to provide recommendations or services. 2 minutes walking distance from Orchard Road, but still quiet.

Room Tip: For complete quietness, may want to select a room far from the pool and children playground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelene Z, Marketing Communications Manager at Treetops Executive Residences Singapore, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear SoWhatSG,

I am glad to know that you and your family have enjoyed your 2 months stay with us. It is such a pleasure to be able to serve you and make your experiences here a memorable one. Here at Treetops, we understand that small touches will make a big difference, and we are certainly glad that our facilities and services have made you and your family comfortable, especially the convenience that our location offers amidst the peaceful living space and a natural green setting for you to enjoy your meals within the premises.

Once again, thank you for making Treetops your choice accommodation in Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back at our place soon.

Warmest regards
Zelene Zou
On behalf of Treetops
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We recently stayed at Treetops apartments after having it recommended by an expat working in Singapore. Traveling as a family we really needed accommodation with a bit of space, a pool and restaurant that was walking distance from the MRT and Orchard. We found all of this and more at Treetops- a lovely quiet environment, gracious and polite staff, fabulous big pool (I love swimming laps and you can actually do this in the Treetops pool), gym, spa (had a couple of massages) and restaurant with child friendly food-the complimentary breakfast was another bonus. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelene Z, Marketing Communications Manager at Treetops Executive Residences Singapore, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Clare T

Thank you for the kind review on your delightful stay at Treetops Executive Residences. It is a great joy to know that we have made your stay enjoyable and that you are satisfied with our services and facilities! The pleasure is ours to be able to bring a smile to you and your family, and completing your positive experience in Singapore.

Once again, thank you for making Treetops your choice accommodation and we look forward to welcoming you back at our place soon.

Warmest regards
Zelene Zou
On behalf of Treetops
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is our second time staying at TreeTop. We've know this place from relative. It is very comfy place like our 2nd home. We like the location, quite environment, greenery garden , and warm service from all the staff there. Very convinient to MRT, bus stop, shopping mall, restaurant, and all attraction places in singapore. I highly reccomended to those who are looking for long term stay and still caant find the place as a second home at reasonable room rate.

Room Tip: The A/C in Lower floor is not as cold as in the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelene Z, Marketing Communications Manager at Treetops Executive Residences Singapore, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear S T

I am glad to know that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us during the festive season! It is such a pleasure for us to provide you with the services and facilities to make you feel at home. Here at Treetops, we understand that small touches will make a big difference, and we are certainly happy that you have had a good experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at our place soon!

Warmest regards
Zelene Zou
On behalf of Treetops
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I was sent on an extended expat assignment to Singapore and after a fairly exhaustive search, decided to just stay in Treetops for the next few years. I have a two bedroom apartment on the main floor, away from the lobby and the pool, which is decorated quite nicely, is comfortable, cleaned daily, and has actually started to feel like home. The staff is exceptional, polite yet friendly, and extremely helpful. The location is flawless, just off Orchard Road yet away from the traffic, and the bus service is wonderful (Kelvin will take you wherever you need to go). I can walk to probably a hundred restaurants, get my hair cut across the street at the Shangri-La Hotel, and, perhaps best of all, have plenty of places to park my car. There is an included breakfast every day - which does get a bit monotonous - but is still good. Treetops is my home in Singapore and I'm quite pleased with it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the main floor away from the lobby are the best I think. Two bedroom with a balcony are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelene Z, Manager at Treetops Executive Residences Singapore, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Macsog6
Thank you for sharing such an amazing review ! We are definitely honoured to take care of your needs and be "your home in Singapore". Personalized services has always been our edge, and I am glad to know you love it too.
We pride ourselves to be situated at an area close to town, yet in a green and tranquil environment away from the hustle and bustle. Thank you for your generous compliments on the additional convenience that our complimentary shuttle bus services brings too.
We certainly hope that you would be able to share your positive experiences with your colleagues, family and friends and look forward to receiving you once again for your next stay!

Warmest regards
Zelene Zou
On behalf of Treetops
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed at Tree Tops for a second time after staying once in Sept 2012 and then Sept 2013. I'm quite a fussy guest and have high standards and can honestly say that I found Tree Tops to meet all my expectations. We stayed in a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment with a balcony and it was such a lovely space to be in - clean, functional and with a feel of luxury. The beds were so comfortable and linen so soft that it was hard to get out of bed!

We always find on holiday when the kids are happy (our kids are 5 and 7) we are happy and the kids LOVED Tree Tops. The kids loved the pool, it has a great waterfall they loved playing under, a spa, a small kids pool and then the large pool. The waterfall was not only great for kids to play in and under but it was a sound that could be heard from your balcony or from the restaurant and acted as a filter for other noise around us and was very calming. The kids also loved the buffet breakfast in the mornings and the option for a very reasonably priced room service menu. It was good to have other kids in residence for them to play with and there is also a park for little ones, a good scooter area and a place to play handball.

My husband and I used the spa a few times, they had a promotion on which made it more affordable to use their services. We both enjoyed the Thai massages and this only further added to the enjoyment of our stay.

Tree Tops is a great location, it's a short walk to Orchard Road and you are also near the Botanical Gardens and Newton's circus.

Also must be mentioned are the staff. From reception, to the house keepers, to the restaurant staff... everyone was so polite, professional, courteous and happy. Is was a pleasure to interact with them at any time.

Rachel
Bowral, NSW, Australia

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelene Z, Marketing Communications Manager at Treetops Executive Residences Singapore, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Rachel H,
Thank you for taking time to write an extensive review for Treetops. It is a great joy to know that "there is no other better place to stay" in Singapore for you , after your repeated positive experience with us. It is certainly a pleasure having you and your family with us and many thanks for your generous compliments with regards to our service and facilities at Treetops, which would certainly motivate us to do better.

Once again, thank you for sharing such an amazing review, and I would like to express our sincere thanks on behalf of all our staff whom you have graciously complimented. We most definitely hope that we would be able to welcome you back with us in the near future.

Please feel free to drop us an email should you be visiting Singapore again and we all look forward to receiving you and your family for your next trip here!

Warmest Regards
Zelene Zou
On behalf of Treetops Executive Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We have used Treetops a number of times, it is home from home with Kelvin the bus driver being our "personal driver". He is extremely obliging and looks out for you and ensures all a safe trip. The MRT and closeness of Orchard Road make easy walking to the city as well as to the outlying satellite cities, zoo's, gardens and markets.
Every year we note changes to enthuse and delight. Who would expect to be at Universal Studios for 8 hours and enjoy the themes, rides and parks and lake.
The water display at Songs of the Sea, the Luge all make enjoyable days.
Of course one has to visit the Gardens of the Bay and see how a Japanese designer arranged and wove, this year, veggies and flowers into a wonderful Christmas montage that spread throughout the dome.
Watching children enjoy Tanglin Court "snow" at night was another highlight and the theme was Christmas but the use of new attractions made it all new and exciting for the children their respective families and onlookers.
Yes, Treetops does have it all, from caring maids, pleasant surrounds, lovely pool, good breakfasts, quiet lounge area, it really is an excellent stepping stone into Singapore.

Room Tip: We have been upstairs, downstairs in both wings and back, and all 2 bed apartments are excellent. An...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelene Z, Marketing Communications Manager at Treetops Executive Residences Singapore, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Judy745,
First of all, thank you for choosing Treetops once again! We are certainly glad that you have enjoyed the new attractions in Singapore and that the trip has been an enjoyable one for you and your family.
Your kind compliments for our services and staff are deeply appreciated and I'm certain that the team would be spurred on to do better with your encouragement.
It is indeed our pleasure to have created a lasting impression and I will most definitely relay your kind words to Kelvin too.

We most definitely hope to welcome you back again in the near future. See you soon!

Warmest regards
Zelene Zou
On behalf of Treetops
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Treetops Executive Residences Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops Executive Residences Singapore

Address: No.7 Orange Grove Road, Singapore 258355, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treetops is a resort-style executive serviced apartment in the heart of the city, known for its commitments and achievements in green environmental technology and practices. With over 200 exotic plant species across the landscape, Treetops is often a sight to behold with its evergreen foliage all year round, completes with 5-star amenities and services. Strategically located within close proximity to the world famous Orchard Road, shopping and entertainment district of Singapore, Treetops is also minutes away from Suntec City, Marina South, the Esplanade, Boat Quay, Clarke Quay, Chinatown and other banking and financial hubs at Raffles Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Treetops Executive Residences Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treetops Executive Residences Singapore Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treetops Executive Residences Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.