We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treetops Executive Residences Singapore

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Singapore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Treetops Executive Residences Singapore
Save
You added Treetops Executive Residences Singapore to your Saves list
No.7 Orange Grove Road, Singapore 258355, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 189 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Christmas holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is our second time staying at TreeTop. We've know this place from relative. It is very comfy place like our 2nd home. We like the location, quite environment, greenery garden , and warm service from all the staff there. Very convinient to MRT, bus stop, shopping mall, restaurant, and all attraction places in singapore. I highly reccomended to those who are looking for long term stay and still caant find the place as a second home at reasonable room rate.

Room Tip: The A/C in Lower floor is not as cold as in the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelene Z, Marketing Communications Manager at Treetops Executive Residences Singapore, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear S T

I am glad to know that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us during the festive season! It is such a pleasure for us to provide you with the services and facilities to make you feel at home. Here at Treetops, we understand that small touches will make a big difference, and we are certainly happy that you have had a good experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at our place soon!

Warmest regards
Zelene Zou
On behalf of Treetops
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    30
    0
    6
    6
See reviews for
74
14
6
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reno, NV
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I was sent on an extended expat assignment to Singapore and after a fairly exhaustive search, decided to just stay in Treetops for the next few years. I have a two bedroom apartment on the main floor, away from the lobby and the pool, which is decorated quite nicely, is comfortable, cleaned daily, and has actually started to feel like home. The staff is exceptional, polite yet friendly, and extremely helpful. The location is flawless, just off Orchard Road yet away from the traffic, and the bus service is wonderful (Kelvin will take you wherever you need to go). I can walk to probably a hundred restaurants, get my hair cut across the street at the Shangri-La Hotel, and, perhaps best of all, have plenty of places to park my car. There is an included breakfast every day - which does get a bit monotonous - but is still good. Treetops is my home in Singapore and I'm quite pleased with it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the main floor away from the lobby are the best I think. Two bedroom with a balcony are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelene Z, Manager at Treetops Executive Residences Singapore, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Macsog6
Thank you for sharing such an amazing review ! We are definitely honoured to take care of your needs and be "your home in Singapore". Personalized services has always been our edge, and I am glad to know you love it too.
We pride ourselves to be situated at an area close to town, yet in a green and tranquil environment away from the hustle and bustle. Thank you for your generous compliments on the additional convenience that our complimentary shuttle bus services brings too.
We certainly hope that you would be able to share your positive experiences with your colleagues, family and friends and look forward to receiving you once again for your next stay!

Warmest regards
Zelene Zou
On behalf of Treetops
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed at Tree Tops for a second time after staying once in Sept 2012 and then Sept 2013. I'm quite a fussy guest and have high standards and can honestly say that I found Tree Tops to meet all my expectations. We stayed in a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment with a balcony and it was such a lovely space to be in - clean, functional and with a feel of luxury. The beds were so comfortable and linen so soft that it was hard to get out of bed!

We always find on holiday when the kids are happy (our kids are 5 and 7) we are happy and the kids LOVED Tree Tops. The kids loved the pool, it has a great waterfall they loved playing under, a spa, a small kids pool and then the large pool. The waterfall was not only great for kids to play in and under but it was a sound that could be heard from your balcony or from the restaurant and acted as a filter for other noise around us and was very calming. The kids also loved the buffet breakfast in the mornings and the option for a very reasonably priced room service menu. It was good to have other kids in residence for them to play with and there is also a park for little ones, a good scooter area and a place to play handball.

My husband and I used the spa a few times, they had a promotion on which made it more affordable to use their services. We both enjoyed the Thai massages and this only further added to the enjoyment of our stay.

Tree Tops is a great location, it's a short walk to Orchard Road and you are also near the Botanical Gardens and Newton's circus.

Also must be mentioned are the staff. From reception, to the house keepers, to the restaurant staff... everyone was so polite, professional, courteous and happy. Is was a pleasure to interact with them at any time.

Rachel
Bowral, NSW, Australia

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelene Z, Marketing Communications Manager at Treetops Executive Residences Singapore, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Rachel H,
Thank you for taking time to write an extensive review for Treetops. It is a great joy to know that "there is no other better place to stay" in Singapore for you , after your repeated positive experience with us. It is certainly a pleasure having you and your family with us and many thanks for your generous compliments with regards to our service and facilities at Treetops, which would certainly motivate us to do better.

Once again, thank you for sharing such an amazing review, and I would like to express our sincere thanks on behalf of all our staff whom you have graciously complimented. We most definitely hope that we would be able to welcome you back with us in the near future.

Please feel free to drop us an email should you be visiting Singapore again and we all look forward to receiving you and your family for your next trip here!

Warmest Regards
Zelene Zou
On behalf of Treetops Executive Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We have used Treetops a number of times, it is home from home with Kelvin the bus driver being our "personal driver". He is extremely obliging and looks out for you and ensures all a safe trip. The MRT and closeness of Orchard Road make easy walking to the city as well as to the outlying satellite cities, zoo's, gardens and markets.
Every year we note changes to enthuse and delight. Who would expect to be at Universal Studios for 8 hours and enjoy the themes, rides and parks and lake.
The water display at Songs of the Sea, the Luge all make enjoyable days.
Of course one has to visit the Gardens of the Bay and see how a Japanese designer arranged and wove, this year, veggies and flowers into a wonderful Christmas montage that spread throughout the dome.
Watching children enjoy Tanglin Court "snow" at night was another highlight and the theme was Christmas but the use of new attractions made it all new and exciting for the children their respective families and onlookers.
Yes, Treetops does have it all, from caring maids, pleasant surrounds, lovely pool, good breakfasts, quiet lounge area, it really is an excellent stepping stone into Singapore.

Room Tip: We have been upstairs, downstairs in both wings and back, and all 2 bed apartments are excellent. An...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelene Z, Marketing Communications Manager at Treetops Executive Residences Singapore, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Judy745,
First of all, thank you for choosing Treetops once again! We are certainly glad that you have enjoyed the new attractions in Singapore and that the trip has been an enjoyable one for you and your family.
Your kind compliments for our services and staff are deeply appreciated and I'm certain that the team would be spurred on to do better with your encouragement.
It is indeed our pleasure to have created a lasting impression and I will most definitely relay your kind words to Kelvin too.

We most definitely hope to welcome you back again in the near future. See you soon!

Warmest regards
Zelene Zou
On behalf of Treetops
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment again after our first time 2 years ago. Apartment is well appointed with lcd tv's, comfy beds, good showers, kitchen has a cook top and convection microwave. Breakfast offers plenty of choices of both western and asian food.
The staff here really need to commended on their exceptional level of customer service. Nothing is too much trouble and they are always smiling.
The shuttle bus is handy and the driver Kevin even spotted us out one afternoon at the end of a taxi queue and stopped, saving us a long, hot wait.
Thanks Treetops!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelene Z, Marketing Communications Manager at Treetops Executive Residences Singapore, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear QW2,

Thank you for the kind review on your enjoyable stay at Treetops Executive Residences. We are most glad to know that you and your family have enjoyed the services and facilities at Treetops once again!

It is definitely our pleasure to make your stay pleasant. Your generous compliments for our staff as well as Kelvin, which will be shared with the team, as an encouragement for everyone to continue their efforts in making Treetops a leader in service excellence and to do better for all our Guests.
Once again, thank you for making Treetops your choice accommodation in Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back at our place soon.

Warmest regards
Zelene Zou
On behalf of Treetops
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I have stayed at Treetops for three months and it has become my home in Singapore for this period. Close to all of the activity in Orchard Rd and the MRT, but offering quiet garden surrounds with a great pool and gymnasium. The people make it a very special place to stay and I cannot recommend it highly enough. Excellent breakfast, shuttle bus and all other facilities. Rooms are very well maintained and quiet.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony if you can - offers the outside option without having to use the lift to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelene Z, Marketing Communications Manager at Treetops Executive Residences Singapore, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Ross L,

Thank you for the kind review on your delightful stay and mentioning Treetops as an “ Oasis” in Orchard! It is a great joy to know that we have made your 3-month stay with us enjoyable and that you are satisfied with our services and facilities, as well as the ease and convenience that Treetops provides because of our strategic location. With 60 percent of the estate land landscaped with more than 200 exotic plant species, we are certainly glad that the refreshing sight of evergreen foliage and quiet tranquillity have completed your positive experience with us.

Once again, thank you for making Treetops your choice accommodation in Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warmest regards
Zelene Zou
On behalf of Treetops
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed in Treetops from Aug-Oct, for abt 90 days, in a one bedroom flat with no balcony, facing the trees that are on orchard road. I thoroughly enjoyed it, and here are my take aways

-very close to orchard road
-love the free carpark space for 1 car
-gym is very good and open late/early
-shuttle bus is great. Kelvin helped drop me off to a place not on the standard route. very good service from him
-good conditions with the apartment. it had everything we needed
-laundry facility is communal, so that's kind of a drag and you have to time the washes better because everyone wants to use them on sunday/saturday. there are over 8 washers and 8 dryers and they load size is very good.

Room Tip: balcony rooms only face the pool so you may not get one. try to avoid a room facing orange grove roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelene Z, Marketing Communications Manager at Treetops Executive Residences Singapore, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear rsachse

First of all, thank you for the excellent review for Treetop!
Your kind compliments for our services and staff are deeply appreciated. Our Team will most definitely be spurred on to do better with your encouragement. It is indeed our pleasure to have created a lasting impression and I will most definitely relay your kind words to Kelvin too.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Warmest regards
Zelene Zou
On behalf of Treetops
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treetops Executive Residences Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops Executive Residences Singapore

Address: No.7 Orange Grove Road, Singapore 258355, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 189 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treetops is a resort-style executive serviced apartment in the heart of the city, known for its commitments and achievements in green environmental technology and practices. With over 200 exotic plant species across the landscape, Treetops is often a sight to behold with its evergreen foliage all year round, completes with 5-star amenities and services. Strategically located within close proximity to the world famous Orchard Road, shopping and entertainment district of Singapore, Treetops is also minutes away from Suntec City, Marina South, the Esplanade, Boat Quay, Clarke Quay, Chinatown and other banking and financial hubs at Raffles Place. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Treetops Executive Residences Singapore Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treetops Executive Residences Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.