We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for my business trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Grand Hotel West Coast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Grand Hotel West Coast to your Saves list
Santa Grand Hotel West Coast
428 Pasir Panjang Road, Singapore 118769, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #185 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Convenient for my business trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The location and proximity to restaurants turned it out to be a perfect choice, with reasonable priced meals. I have to mention my pleasure in liaising with the polite & very efficient staff. The convenience of public transport at very front door is great. Since I had a room on 4th floor, outside noise did not affect me. I've been eating plain muesli- type breakfasts for 20yrs...and the limited choice at breakfast was a little distressing.

Room Tip: Some rooms have limited space, in case you have a guest, as in my case, this became obvious when my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel West Coast, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the service our team has provided you with! We welcome any feedback and will work hard to improve our services!

We look forward to having you back again at Santa Grand!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    31
    30
    14
    7
See reviews for
5
6
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The hotel has an ideal location for visitors with business at NUS. The location is also a pleasant spot. Service is attentive and helpful, and the breakfast is a nice added touch. But hotels in Singapore, even basic ones far from the center of the city, are not cheap!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel West Coast, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for your great review and we are pleased to have made your stay a memorable one! We appreciate your kind feedback and we will work hard to continue to improve our service!

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Overall is up to my expectation. Will choose this hotel again in the future. Nothing much to comment coz most of the time i went out but the hotel very near to restaurant, 7-11 and bus stop. The restaurant nearby offered very good local food with reasonable price. If you travel by car, the hotel only has 4 parking lots. So if its full you have to park at public parking area which is quite far but still within walking distance to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel West Coast, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Santa Grand Hotel West Coast! We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novosibirsk, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I was stay in this hotel during of one week in December 2013. The purpose of visit Singapore was participation in conference that was held in NUS. The condition of staying in the Santa Grand Hotel West Coast was quite appropriate for me. The hotel stuff is very polite and obliging. When I need in plug adapter for connecting my notebook, I was equipped with it. Table lamp was quickly repaired after my request. All the other equipment is operating well: conditioning, TV, WiFi, and so on. I leaved my apartment early in the morning every day, so the hot water was always. But on Saturday, when I get up late the water was not hot. Breakfast is not rich, but the main problem of the breakfast is it monotony. This is only disadvantages that I can note. In total all is OK.
And I do one additional note. When you book the hotel by internet you have to charge your credit card by all the sum that have to be pay for all the period of your booking.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel West Coast, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for your pleasant review and we are pleased our team has delivered good service to make your business trip enjoyable.

We appreciate your feedback and we will inform the team on the areas that need to be improved! We look forward to welcome you to Santa Grand again!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Neat small rooms but excellent value for money, considering they provide free wi-fi and a decent basic breakfast unlike other hotels in the neighborhood. Convenient location near NUS. Hotel is directly opposite a bus stop and very close to eateries.

Room Tip: the standard rooms( called superior rooms) dont have a window and are very small. Opt for the deluxe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel West Coast, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We will work hard to improve our service and we welcome feedback to improve aspects of our products consistently.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here. We look forward to having you back again at Santa Grand!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The experience was good at hotel. soothing beds and healthy food. The three nights was good. Clean rooms and nice amenities but smaller rooms unlike most Indian good hotels. Again right opposite to bus stop makes it lot more easy for first time visitors. Small small restaurants having versatile foods surrounding the hotel is another plus point.The staffs was well behaved and that's added again to the advantage.

Room Tip: Larger rooms are few but good to select because apart from that rest facilities are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel West Coast, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I had to attend conference in Biopolis and the choice of this hotel is not a bad idea. It is located right opposite to a bus stop and it makes life little easier. The staff is friendly and I was enjoying free wifi and breakfast. The rooms at nights were calm and peaceful. The choice of breakfast is not bad. On the flip side my room was little congested and AC was not that great. The overall experience was good though.

Room Tip: If you need vegetarian food better think twice. As the food court near this hotel does not serve it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel West Coast, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are glad to know you had an overall pleasant experience staying with us.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor and hope it won’t be long to see you back at Santa Grand!
Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Grand Hotel West Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Grand Hotel West Coast

Address: 428 Pasir Panjang Road, Singapore 118769, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Grand Hotel West Coast is located in the western part of Singapore, with the National University of Singapore (NUS) and National University Hospital (NUH) in close proximity. The five-storey building features elegant rooms and is also adjacent to the business and technology hubs of One-North and International Business Park. Guests will enjoy a warm stay because all sensory details have been carefully refined to be just right. As with all the touches, from the positioning of the high speed network link to the modern amenities, guest will feel thoroughly at home. Santa Grand Hotel West Coast caters mostly to corporate clients with offices located in the western part of Singapore. These include NUS, NUH, NTU and companies involved in the construction, oil refining, shipping & marine industries. It is primarily a corporate hotel suitable for visiting professors, foreign students or family member, senior level executives and those visiting NUH - overseas patients & family members, corporate companies - foreign expatriates on attachment or temporary lodging till they move to permanent accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your Santa Grand Hotel West Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Grand Hotel Singapore
Santa Grand Hotel West Coast Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Grand Hotel West Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.