We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Park Orchard

Save Saved
You added Grand Park Orchard to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Park Orchard
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Orchard Road, Singapore 238857, Singapore (Formerly Crown Hotel at Orchard)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early-Save Up to 35%
Ranked #55 of 291 hotels in Singapore
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved the Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had gone on a family vacation and stayed in this hotel for couple of days. We loved the hotel , the room & bathroom were spacious.. The room was equipped with the standard mini bar and a TV.. The service was great so was the food and the place was at the shopping center, the malls were all close by.. This is a great hotel to stay if your interesting in just shopping as there were 8-10 malls pretty close by.. Value for money.. The swimming pool was a disappointment as it was quite small..

Room Tip: hotel to stay for serious shoppers
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    296
    259
    97
    40
    20
See reviews for
160
193
51
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, in crystal club room. Check in no longer than 5 min since crystal club room checked in on 11 fl,the crystal club lounge. But other than that, no significant benefit u get from the lounge. Cake n beverages in the lounge hv poor selection. Breakfast also doesn't hv much selection,but the menu changes a bit everyday. The room size is not that big. Bathroom size a little bit tight, but have bathtub. Location is very nice, straight across paragon n takashimaya, short walk to ion orchard. Perfect for shopping and dining trip. The hotel has a bar on the 4 th fl. So better you asked for higher floor room if you don't want to be disturbed by the noise.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I have travelled the world and I must say that the Grand Park Orchard is one of the hotels that stands out when it come to service and hospitality. I am a member of the Crystal Club and I have always been astounded by the service provided by Hashim and Allam in the lounge. They go above and beyond the call of duty with the guests by delighting them, catering to everyone's personal needs. I would also like to make mention of Ryan and Claire in the Bar Canary. Claire is the hardest working waitress - without effort she is constantl;y smiling irrespective of how much pressure she is under and Ryan provides his bar staff with support so that everyone is kept happy. Overall, a great hotel in the heart of Orchard Central and well worth staying there for the money spent.

Room Tip: Join the Crystal club and get to level 10-11
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great central location if you are wanting to shop up big time! The rooms were a little small, but very similar to the sizes of rooms in say sydney CBD. The style and cleanliness was fantastic and very refreshing for a one night stay. The staff were fine, and allowed us to use the computers in the business centre after we checked out while waiting for our flight. There are no balconies, but you can't really expect to find a hotel in orchard (I searched high and low) with one. The room service was ok, but the menu could have been broader. All in all I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is not just a beautiful hotel in a great location but - the service from the cleaner right through to the concierge is genuinely done with a big smile, a welcome or hello and out of their way to make your experience in Singapore a pleasurable experience.

Just ask and they will surprise you.

We got updated without asking - because a better room was available - Wow - that's never happened to me in all my travelling years.
The food / buffet delicious and caters for all tastes and specific dietary requirements. Extra towels supplied without questioning. The electronic equipment explained to us promptly in laymans language. Reception very helpful and supportive in following up our questions and in ringing tourist locations for tickets and confirmation. The concierge 'Bob' exceptional - a wealth of knowledge and gave us lots of options for dining, the not so usual tourist spots and where else to go and made our stay in Singapore special and unique. We left our hotel stay feeling like we were special. I will be returning to the Grand Park Orchard and highly recommend this to any person, couples, families or business traveller.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Just before the month of ramadhan started, our family stayed at grand park because its conveniently located at orchard road. The 9 of us, 7 adults, 1 child and 1 infant stayed at the second level and got the smoking room because unfortunately the hotel was full and the only available rooms are there. We stayed in 3 rooms and one room has a distinctive smell of cigarette. But we saw the hotel tried to remove the smell by providing an air dryer along the hall way. The hotel room is very comfortable especially for my 71 year old father who has back pain problems, the bed was good for his backpain. Since we did not take the breakfast at the hotel, there was coffee bean and tea leaf at paragon mall. Overall, this is a prime location for families to enjoy holiday because it is conveniently located near takashimaya, paragaon, and somerset.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Convenient location but yet not near enough subway station, its inbetween Orchard and Somerset.
Swimming pool just too small to entice any desire to have a swim, and its right outside the gym where everybody can see you through the glass partition
Room is fine, but just ok for a 5 star
Service is good, and in general, service in Singapore hotels are all of high standard

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Park Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Orchard

Address: 270 Orchard Road, Singapore 238857, Singapore (Formerly Crown Hotel at Orchard)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Singapore
#47 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#50 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#57 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Park Orchard 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Park Orchard, Park Hotel Group’s flagship hotel, enjoys a strategic location right in the centre of Singapore’s vibrant and pulsating shopping district, Orchard Road. With its breathtaking herringbone design exterior glass façade and its show stopping media wall, the hotel features 308 luxurious rooms and suites, as well as a stunning new addition – Knightsbridge – a four-storey retail podium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Cheap Tickets, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Grand Park Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Orchard Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Singapore
Grand Park Orchard Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Park Orchard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.