We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough for staying and has a great location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park View Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Park View Hotel to your Saves list
Park View Hotel
81 Beach Road, Singapore 189692, Singapore (Downtown Core)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #236 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Good enough for staying and has a great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

The most important thing - it is a very convenient location to the Subway (MRT) and the city center. The rooms are small, as mentioned earlier, repair is needed, but, at the same time, rooms are clean. Breakfast - nothing special. Next to the hotel a lot of cafes, fast food and so on.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    28
    36
    15
    13
See reviews for
16
18
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is located in Bugis just a short stroll from Bugis mall/night market. Its only 10 minute walk to Raffles hotel and mall. Overall the hotel is clean and tidy. However the bathroom could do with renovating as it is a bit mouldy, probably because the extractor doesn't work .The water pressure in the shower is excellent.
Comfortable clean beds , and helpfull staff on reception.The rooms are a bit small but we only had one suitcase so it was ok. More baggage and it might get a bit cramped.
There are good hotpot restuarants around the area aswell.
I would stay here again if I came to Singapore.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

The value for money was most amazing thing about this hotel along with the helpfulness of the staff ... Location was perfect for people travelling by metro ... The hotel staff was kind enough to provide any thing that was required ... Nothing extra was charged . Breakfast was average. We were given early check in Which was amazing .
Do take the room with the window .
The rooms were far better and bigger than Singapore standards at this price point .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

They lost one of our bags after we left it with the bell hop so we could continue shopping on our last day before flying back. The front desk and hotel manager were very apologetic but I wasnt really satisfied with their response. And so I asked for the hotel owner, thinking that I could get better answers from him or at least compensate us for the inconvenience their negligence caused us. The owner came out and greeted me. I asked him politely what would be their action if they failed to recover the luggage. The owner answered, 'then i will let you talk to my lawyer!' and told me that the hotel is not liable to lost luggage. I became more frustrated that he didnt seem to care about their guests. He didnt even apologize or empathize! He was arguing with me instead of feeling sorry for what happened. He spoke to me like uneducated person. It was really a bad experience and that hotel OWNER made it even worse. It was past 3pm and our flight was 5pm so we just ended the discussion. We flew back without our luggage.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Good: Location excellent, right in the middle of central business district. Everything is nearby - Malls, restaurants, MTR, Esplande etc. Pricing is unmatched for the location. Rooms & washrooms were clean

The Bad: Rooms are small and most even do not have a window. There is a TV in room, but there are hardly any channel options.

Ideal for: Backpackers, Business traveler looking for budget hotels.

Room Tip: Good to check whether rooms have window or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed on the quiet back side of the hotel and the room was clean, comfortable and, of course, quite small. Perfect for one person, could be a stretch for two.

There are many restaurants very close by (Thai, Malay, Chinese, European and, of course, Singapore Hot Pot style). Banks and minimarts are a short walk away.

The best thing about the hotel is the location. Very close to Bugis metro stop, and a nice, easy walk to City Hall station. Ideal for getting around to all the spots in Singapore.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Positive: The location is good. It is only a 5 min walk to Raffles hotel. It is also near the underground station. There are a lot of restaurants in the area around the hotel as well.

Negative: the room was quite old fashioned and worn out. It was quite noisy in the hotel (you can hear the people in the rooms around you quite a lot).

Still, I think it is quite good for the money it costs!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Hotel

Address: 81 Beach Road, Singapore 189692, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Downtown Core
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park View Singapore
Park View Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park View Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.