We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD LOCATION” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Hotel to your Saves list
Victoria Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   87 Victoria Street | South, Singapore 188016, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Esfahan, Iran
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“GOOD LOCATION”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed 3nights,in family suit that was clean & comfort, very good air con., tea maker. . .
Staff were good and polite. Very higher than 2*hotel!!
Reasonable price (for Singapore) Best location! Just 5 mins walk to MRT station, ..You could walk to Suntec, Marina Bay and other places of interest.

Room Tip: family suit is very clean & comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely share your positive feedback to the team. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having you back at Santa Grand!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    416
    173
    52
    22
See reviews for
141
164
146
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights, excellent hospitality, excellent housekeeping staff. The front desk was always helpful. Location is too good. Suntec City, Bugis food junction, Bras Basah MRT were all close by, infact all at walking distances. Coffee, tea and mineral water were available complimentary. The wifi was also given complimentary, which was unlike many other hotels, the speed of which was also good. The amount was reasonable. Would definitely like to go again. The one thing I would like them to offer is food and dining. I went from India and although there were many food courts nearby, but they offered all non vegetarian food, so really had a tough time getting some veg food to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay at our hotel and are satisfied with our location, amenities and service. We will definitely share your positive feedback to the team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here. We look forward to having you back again at Victoria Hotel!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Hi Victoria hotel location is great.

Very nice reception hall.

The down part is the rooms. Have to pay additional for an upgrade to deluxe though. I would suggest for the extra 50sgd a nite for the upgrade.

Energy of the hotel is pretty still & overall give it a 3 star review. Would not consider staying here again though.

Room Tip: Room 0503 is a good room if u wanna stay in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your comment on our deluxe room type. As the deluxe room is much spacious than the standard room hence the rates is slightly higher. We are disappointed to know that you would not consider to stay with us again. However, Victoria Hotel may not be preferred by all travelers, we do have other hotels in our chain, like Santa Grand Hotel East Coast or Santa Grand Hotel Bugis to meet the diverse need of customers.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us here. We certainly hope to have a chance to host you again.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Location, service, hardware...everything is good except the appearance of some tiny ants on pillows, although we kept the food in mini fridge all the time. However, the reception helped us promptly to change a similar room without any unwanted creatures. If we come, the Victoria is our first choice.

Room Tip: You may ask Deluxe if want better space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay at our hotel and are satisfied with our location, amenities and service. We will definitely share your positive feedback to the team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here. We look forward to having you back again at Victoria Hotel!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Good location, very close to the SMU: it took me less than ten minutes from my hotel room to the conference seminar room.
The lack of breakfast was no problem: cheap street food is available everywhere and coffee and tea was available for free (as was bottled water).
Sure, you can go to one of the other hotels, but be prepared to spend 50%-100% more. This hotel hits a very good spot!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! Indeed, our hotel's location is perfect for both business or leisure travelers, everything are just within walking distance. We are extremely glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely share your positive feedback to the team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here. We look forward to having you back again at Victoria Hotel!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great Location, minutes away from Mrt Station, Bugis Junction, there's a convenient store beside. Free Wifi is good. Very Clean. The receptionists are very helpful. I've tried to go to Universal Studio and the bus that would pick up and Drop off is just in a hotel across the road.
Definitely will come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are extremely pleased to know that our team provided a prompt and attentive service that made your stay a memorable. We will also gladly share your positive comments to the team about the great service they offered.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here. We look forward to having you back with us soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronniesue45
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Right downtown, adequate hotel, safe, a/c, clean, uninspired rooms, not a place to hang out in, but if you want a good downtown location, moderate price place to sleep, this could fit your bill. There's a small restaurant right next door, also uninspired. We went to the Botanic gardens, bus #7 left from one block away and returned right in front of the hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review. Indeed, our hotel's location is perfect for both business or leisure travelers, everything are just within walking distance. We are extremely glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here. We look forward to having you back again at Victoria Hotel!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Address: 87 Victoria Street | South, Singapore 188016, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Victoria Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria Hotel is centrally located within the historic Bras Basah neighborhood, with colourful and multi-racial cultures, and interesting shopping explorations. The hotel provides modern facilities and opens a window to multi-cultural Singapore. Victoria Hotel is convenient for getting to the heart of the city, with notable landmarks in the vicinity. Nearby are the historic Bugis Street, modern Bugis Junction, National Library Building and Bras Brasah Complex ideal for the leisure traveler seeking a cultural experience that is right in the centre of the action. Food stalls and eateries abound to entice the visitors as soon as they step out the front door of the hotel. Furthermore, Victoria Hotel is within walking distance of Raffles place, SMU and Suntec Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre at Suntec City, Mass Rapid Transit stations (MRT- Bugis and City Hall stations), Raffles City and Marina Square Shopping Centre and the Singapore Art Museum. Victoria offers a mid-range accommodation compared to the costly city-centre hotels to business travelers, SMU visitors and lecturers, and show or convention exhibitors and visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.