We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Ville Hotel

Save Saved
You added Harbour Ville Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harbour Ville Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   512 Kampong Bahru Road, Singapore 99448, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #230 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

we stayed for 2 weeks here and to be honest we really enjoyed our stay.yes the rooms are small, yes it seems a bit out of the way,yes after 10 days i was tied of the breakfast but for the price it is value for money.if you research around the area you will find 2 hawker centres not to far away, $5 taxi, bus trips to vivo city approx $1.60 and harbour front centre next door, both malls have lots of food and shopping outlets, taxis easy to flag down but at peek time get desk to order one, costs more but faster.staff where very good and as time went on and they got to know you even better.
One thing hotel could do is to put together an info pack re what is close by ie eating places especially traditional hawker centres.
You get what you pay for and this hotel is exactly that, on a budget it is very worthwhile staying there,
We would stay again for sure....any hotel that has windows that open is always great....you can actually feel and smell the city....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    37
    61
    30
    11
See reviews for
29
51
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I am writing this from my room in the hotel now.

I was forced to stay at this hotel by my university to save money. What a disappointment! It is in the middle of nowhere, requiring around a SG$2 bus fare (30 minutes) to get to places like Clarke Quay and Singapore Management University. The room is very tiny with no room to unpack, barely any room to walk around in a straight or upright fashion, nowhere to store things except a 2.5ft rod, a crap, wall air conditioner, very few channels come in on the TV, no clock in the room, and no blankets (just a sheet on the bed). The hallways lack any air conditioning and the the gym has units that do not work. Indeed, the gym is nothing special with a combined system and some free weights, the treadmill does not work. On my third morning I was awoken at 7am to what could be described as a helicopter on the roof of my room (I am in the top floor). It took about 20 minutes to get it sorted leaving me up from the adrenalin and cortisol raging through my bloodstream. If this was my money and I had the freedom to leave, I would simply check into a new hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed 2 nights with my family, satisfied with their service.

I like 1. Supportive & Friendly Staffs 2. High speed wifi Internet in Room & waiting hall 3. Coffee Maker 4. Room maintenance 5. Neat Bathroom 6. Very near to Sentosa,Vivo city 7. Good Family Hotel.

Staffs supported for everything and cool persons. Late night, Avoid spending time at lobby, you may see people as like other reviewer said, but it wont disturb at all.

Room Tip: all most all rooms are recently painted (june 2014) and very neat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed at the Harbour Ville on a trip to Singapore for two nights. It is a "boutique" hotel located a bit west of central area not far from Chinatown, and is decently connected to the buses and 15 minutes from the SMRT. We did not use the facilities. There was some dodgy activity with some (presumed) prostitutes in the lobby but didn't really impact our stay. Room was small, but it fit the bill since we weren't in the hotel very often. The bathroom has an awkward semi-transparent glass door that doesn't fully fit the door frame - awkward if you want privacy. Staff was friendly but I would recommend researching further before booking here - we booked it because of cheap rates that we couldn't get in central Singapore.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We booked this hotel since it is within a good distance to our client's office. It's a basic hotel with minimum facilities. It's just a 5-minute bus ride to Vivo City and the Harbourfront offices.

The hotel is clean although a bit small. Staff is friendly. Good enough for a budget hotel when you're just staying for a couple of days. They have good wifi reception, at least on the side of our room. This is a plus for us business travellers.

Breakfast was not so good and never changes everyday. If you're on a budget, ok to get the breakfast but sometimes we'd rather buy food outside.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taito, Japan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

This is my third time here. This place is not for you if you are looking for some fancy place.

The room is self adequate and for the price I'm paying, I would say its a good bargain. Bus stop is right in front of the hotel, there are some convenient stores within some 7 mins walk. My partner and I like it cuz we don't like places that's over touristy.

Service staff are casual and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed here as it was close to sentosa island and the reception was 24 hour so we could check in after arriving on a late flight. One night is all I'd do at this hotel, the rooms are small and not very well decorated but for the price you pay it's fine! The reception wasn't overly friendly but no biggie. We actually walked to sentosa from the hotel because we had no luck hailing a cab I'm not sure how long the walk was though I probably wouldn't do it again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harbour Ville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Ville Hotel

Address: 512 Kampong Bahru Road, Singapore 99448, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#230 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
#230 On the Beach Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harbour Ville Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Ville Hotel in Singapore welcomes business and leisure travelers with our budget-friendly accommodation rates. The hotel, located along Kampong Bahru Road, makes an ideal retreat after a long day of exploring the city. We are situated close to popular landmarks and attractions like the world famous Sentosa, Mount Faber, the newly completed Southern Ridges and Chinatown. For guests on transit to Malaysia or going on cruises, the harbour and bus terminal is a mere 3 minutes drive away.The nine-storey, family-run hotel houses 100 tastefully furnished rooms. We makes sure that every guest gets his money worth with adequate facilities and personalised service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Harbour Ville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Ville Singapore
Hotel Harbour Ville
Harbour Ville Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour Ville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.