We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best priced Close to Sentosa” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Ville Hotel

Save Saved
You added Harbour Ville Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Harbour Ville Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   512 Kampong Bahru Road, Singapore 99448, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #223 of 292 hotels in Singapore
Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best priced Close to Sentosa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We wanted a basic comfortable and clean hotel close to Sentosa and this filled the bill. It met our expectations and we used it as a base for several days exploring Sentosa and the Bird Park. Service was good and with Singapore taxis so cheap, it was never a problem that it is a bit away from the centre of town. The previous year our hotel was closer to transport and town but it actually took longer by bus. Our room had a reasonable size bathroom and the room though small had enough room for two good size people to get around without falling over each other. Far bigger than some we have stayed in. At less than half the price of other hotels on Sentosa, we would recommend it and would stay again, especially if inbound to go on a cruise ex Singapore.

Room Tip: Rooms at back have not much of a view but may be quieter than the ones on front which may have freew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    37
    61
    29
    11
See reviews for
29
51
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
durban
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The rooms are very small but clean. There is just enough space for two people. The bathroom is tiny with the shower right next to the toilet. So when you shower, the toilet gets wet. There is an aircon, tv and coffee facility in the room. There is no porter service. I did not see a dining hall and breakfast was served in a patio area at the back of the hotel. Breakfast was very very basic, almost out of a can. Breakfast is not served onSundays. The hotel is situated away from everything. It is on the bus route and you can get to shops within 20 minutes. The are no other facilities at the hotel, which means you are stuck in your room. The hotel reception does sell drinks, sandwiches and snacks. All in all I would mot stay here again, as it is too far from everything, the hotel has no facilities and the rooms are very claustrophobic.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This review is actually for our stay in this hotel on June 2010. We chose this hotel because it is cheap and is near Sentosa, The room is tiny and a bit old but the bed is comfortable. The hotel is far from the city and it's hard to get a taxi but it's near Vivo city and Sentosa. The staff was friendly especially the Filipinos, the breakfast was so-so but the chicken nuggets and the sausages were delicious and the one handling the breakfast was an old man wearing rain boots! Overall, our stay in this hotel was just okay but we won't stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hotel with minimum facility, very small room n far from everywhere. There is no hot water when i was stay in there, the towel its so dirty plus unfriendly receiptionist. He never smile when we ask something. I paid for 2 nigt but only got 1x breakfast n the breakfast using a cheap food, make me regret to choose this hotel!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

OK, so the hotel was cheap and we only stayed one night but I would not return. The staff was very friendly and helpful but the room leaves a lot to be desired. It's very spartan and even though the price was reasonable we expected a little bit more. Bring your own shampoo and conditioner. The breakfast was not tasty but the french fries were good. They also had franks and beans for breakfast and a strange looking fried egg. Loved Singapore especially the Botanic Gardens

On the plus side the hotel had free wi fi. The AC worked great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Accidentally happened to stay in this hotel for 1 night. The room is actually a small box where 2 persons cannot walk past one by another. The walls of the room destroyed by wet. Terrible odor in the room. it's a challenge to turn on hot water (please, pay attention, there is a switch outside the bathroom). outside - all under construction, so it's uncomfortable to walk around, better to use taxi or whatever.
Booking.com said about breakfast inoculated, but it is served only monday till Saturday, and since we stay Saturday-sunday, this we will not be able to check. So extra charge for breakfast paid in vain.
Would not advice this place to anyone. Hope, the one we'll move to tomorrow will be better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I booked the Standard Room for a night. Arrived there past noon and had a quick check in. The outside facade of the hotel is not to be desired but that didn't matter to us as we just had to stay for a night. This place is suitable for a one-nighter night cap with a small group of people where you would be out most of the time. We were a bit disappointed with the lack of amenities in the room let alone the size of it. Again, it's suitable for people who are mostly away from the hotel. The water heater wasn't working well either. There is no maintenance personnel to fix it as the receptionist was the one who came when we called. But, as always, all of the staff were super nice and helpful so that really matters most to me.

Room Tip: Get a better room than the Standard one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harbour Ville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Ville Hotel

Address: 512 Kampong Bahru Road, Singapore 99448, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 292 hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harbour Ville Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Ville Hotel in Singapore welcomes business and leisure travelers with our budget-friendly accommodation rates. The hotel, located along Kampong Bahru Road, makes an ideal retreat after a long day of exploring the city. We are situated close to popular landmarks and attractions like the world famous Sentosa, Mount Faber, the newly completed Southern Ridges and Chinatown. For guests on transit to Malaysia or going on cruises, the harbour and bus terminal is a mere 3 minutes drive away.The nine-storey, family-run hotel houses 100 tastefully furnished rooms. We makes sure that every guest gets his money worth with adequate facilities and personalised service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Harbour Ville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Ville Singapore
Hotel Harbour Ville
Harbour Ville Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour Ville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.