We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny rooms very near sentosa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Ville Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Harbour Ville Hotel to your Saves list
Harbour Ville Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   512 Kampong Bahru Road, Singapore 99448, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #210 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Tiny rooms very near sentosa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Arrived late afternoon but apparently they were expecting us as the room was ready when we got in,aircon was not working and told this to front desk,they advise that it will be fixed as soon as we get in that night, so went to chinatown to have a meal and shopping. One bus stoo and your in chinatown quite convenient as I find chinatown a good place for shopping, cheap and beautiful things, souvenirs could also be bought here cheap and good quality bought nail cutters for gifts and they were only 1$ bought a dozen to bring home, satisfied so went back to the hotel but the aircon was still not working and advised to front desk, rowena who was on duty took care of us at once and offered to transfer us so that we could sleep well as we were going to sentosa the next day-thanks weng that did the trick at least we had a good night sleep, breakfast the next day was average but enough to fill u up, sausage, eggs, beans chicken nuggets not bad....sentosa by the way is only one bus stop away then you go down to vivocity. And ride the monorail for $3.50 very cheap and convenient spent the whole day in sentosa and had dinner at food republic vivo city which had good and cheap food 15-20$ for two yummy,. When we got back to the hotel and aircon was fixed already so had a good night sleep. Everthing bacl to normal with the room, overall there were problems incurred but was resolved by weng, lovely filipina girl who made things better, by the way the girl who handled the shift before weng did not know anything if the aircon was fixed, management should know peole like that who does not know customer service should not be working there, she is not an asset to the hotel, if she does not know anything she should not be working there, overall pleasant stay bec of weng who took care of the aircondition problem

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    44
    76
    34
    11
See reviews for
34
65
22
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We travelled as a family and I called a week before arriving asking what is the best room type to book online = Failure. The rooms are so small. They should have gotten some space from the restroom and convert it to bedroom space. Their pantry area (note, not a resto), is something I really did not expect. Not much choice of food and we had breakfasts where they even ran out of food for us. ...because only one staff is taking care of all 40 plus people. One thing good though about this hotel is that it is very near Vivo City. It will just be a 5 minute taxi ride and you'll be in the Sentosa jump off.

At the time of our visit - the ceiling was dripping in front of the elevator. Not good. I really don't know if this is a hotel or should be called a motel.

Room Tip: ask that you check the room first before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala lumpur
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Easy to find with help of GPS.Car park space is by luck and first come first serve.Small hotel with small rooms. Clean but can do better 8/10.Room space 6/10. Bathroom clean and small 7/10. Pillow not comfy to sleep on 2/10. Bed sheets had black stains that may have been there for years...looks like mould.Faulty kettle. No breakfast on Sunday and no juices served.Food 6/10. Noise from construction was annoying especially if you have a toddler who needs a nap in the afternoons. Close to ViVo City 3 minutes by taxi @ 4.70 a trip. Next to a catholic church which was really good for me and family. Bus stop a minute walk from hotel. Taxi to Clarke quay easy @ 4.90. Great for getting into sentosa island. Overall our 3d2n was a 7/10.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The room was ok - quite clean and the bathroom was nice and new, but the location is really bad. You can´t walk to the subway, it´s too far, you have to take a bus. We choose the hotel because we thought it would be easy to get to Sentosa island, but it is not easy.. The roads outside the hotel are big and with lots of traffic. There are no restaurants or anything to see in the area around the hotel. We have stayed in other hotels in Singapore for the same money but in much better locations.
The staff was not helpful. When we asked for help with directions the first day they hardly wanted to reply to us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Negatives: We got a good bargain at agoda (70 SGD), but the price they normally would hav is without a doubt to high for what you get; There was a lot of construction going on outside so the noise was constant during the day; Poor internet connection and the price to use the computers is high (and they are full of viruses from people looking at porn); No juice for breakfast so bring your own if you want something else than water, tea or coffee; Horrible bed and pillow, had almost no sleep at all that night.
Positives: Kettle, tea and coffe in room; complimentary water bottle; Clean room!,; Desk for corporate travellers; Fridge in room; Nice breakfast overall; Friendly staff; And they have a gym and a laundry room.

I would stay here again for 70 SGD, but not more than that.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed for a night. I couldn't wait to get out, there wasn't much room to move around or put your luggage in. The shower and the toilet were in the same place. Good thing we only stayed for a night!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Booked a One Night stay-cation over the weekend over the hotel's website. The check in process was greeted by a friendly Front Office receptionist who was fast and efficient, even though she was greeted with multiple check ins, check outs and also phone calls.

We were assigned to a City View room. Room is fairly spacious for a standard room and the toilet is well maintained, with amenities in place. No qualms or complains about this place. Vivo City is just 2 bustops away. A nice place to get away from home over the weekend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harbour Ville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Ville Hotel

Address: 512 Kampong Bahru Road, Singapore 99448, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harbour Ville Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Ville Hotel in Singapore welcomes business and leisure travelers with our budget-friendly accommodation rates. The hotel, located along Kampong Bahru Road, makes an ideal retreat after a long day of exploring the city. We are situated close to popular landmarks and attractions like the world famous Sentosa, Mount Faber, the newly completed Southern Ridges and Chinatown. For guests on transit to Malaysia or going on cruises, the harbour and bus terminal is a mere 3 minutes drive away.The nine-storey, family-run hotel houses 100 tastefully furnished rooms. We makes sure that every guest gets his money worth with adequate facilities and personalised service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Harbour Ville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Ville Singapore
Hotel Harbour Ville
Harbour Ville Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour Ville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.