We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy with living into Singaporean style” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fragrance Hotel - Pearl

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fragrance Hotel - Pearl to your Saves list
Fragrance Hotel - Pearl
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Lorong 14 Geylang, Singapore 398 961, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #195 of 298 Hotels in Singapore
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Enjoy with living into Singaporean style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

During the stay was just one night. For the road to the hotel is a bit far and the road is not easy to walk till. However, the stay in the hotel was a great that staffs are very helpful and assisting a lot. For the room, is quite nice although is a bit small as exerting. The room was providing the basic things which seems a budget hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    83
    127
    41
    24
See reviews for
32
55
48
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to this hotel in October 2014. We booked very basic room. So here i wana say something, if you are looking for all luxury then this hotel is not for you. At first we wanted to stay in dormitories but we found this hotel in same price thats the excellent thing about it. So if you are going with friends and can share room price, this is the best hotel. Room is very small. Very compact. This room is perfect for those who doesnt really care about luxury, and who has very basic needs.good thing is its very cheap but rooms are very clean and nice. Lets talk about the things that i didnt really like.
1)location. As this hotel is located in red light area, not good for girls. Me and my friend we both were mistaken as prostitutes and one guy started asking us, this was our terrible experience. We were not even that far from hotel.
2) They dont have restaurant- well thi does not matter to me as there are so many good restaurants out there.
Even taxi driver told us this area is very famous for food.u can try local food out here. Thats the second best thing.
Overall good experience. Value for money.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fragrance Hotel - Pearl, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for staying with us!

We are sorry for the experience you had while outside the streets of the hotel vicinity. Nevertheless, we would like to assure you and the rest of the travellers that Geylang is very much a very safe area, as what other TripAdvisor contributors had mentioned in their reviews here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my family for a couple of nights and really found this place very nice to stay at. The property is located at a peaceful environment although it's in Geylang but there was no disturbance in or around the property. It is about 5 minutes walk from the Aljunied MRT station and lots of restaurants, food stalls, seven eleven stores etc are located nearby.
The staff were very helpful and nice, we were given a room very early as our flights reached early in the morning. We stayed in the family room with a bunk bed and it was not too big but big enough for a couple of nights stay. The rooms and everything were well maintained and clean. Free wifi was also good. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here over Christmas. Very nice hotel. Staff were very good.Room clean. Of course this is the red light district of Singapore, if you are not wandering around in the early hours of the morning, it will not be a problem. Close to many, many restaurants and shops. Not far from the MRT station.All in all a great, clean place to stay at a very affordable price. Will be back next Christmas.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are quieter. The Red Light District issue is not a problem. This part of Singapo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Floor staff aren't very welcoming. The room we booked had a double bed and a single bed on top (bunk bed). The single bed had hair on it. Ew. I had to lay my own blanket ontop of the bed so that I could feel abit cleaner. There was also a papaya seed and piece of noodle on the side table when we first arrived. I think a lot of people that gave great reviews was for when the hotel had just finished it renovation. It's not as great as they make it sound like. It is only good price wise. Location to the mrt is also abit far to walk to. Hawker centres around the area are also not as clean as other suburbs.

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fragrance Hotel - Pearl, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I am sorry to learn about the cleanliness condition of the room. I had already relayed this feedback to the Housekeeping Team for investigation.

Please accept my apology for this less than satisfying stay experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was ok as it was cheap. Staff not interested in guests, just stare computers. Rooms are small and not cleaned properly. Good internet connection in the lobby. No breakfast. Bad location. Just around the corner is "red light district" girls wondering around.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night, booked online for $50 for th night. Room was small but very clean and cosy, staff very friendly, good location as well would definitely return. Staff was very helpful booking taxis and colllecting our luggage that had been lost at the airport

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fragrance Hotel - Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fragrance Hotel - Pearl

Address: 21 Lorong 14 Geylang, Singapore 398 961, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 298 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fragrance Hotel - Pearl 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fragrance Hotel - Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrance Pearl Singapore
Fragrance Hotel - Pearl Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fragrance Hotel - Pearl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.