We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place for backpackers to meet.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The InnCrowd Hostel

Save Saved
You added The InnCrowd Hostel to your Saves list
The InnCrowd Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The InnCrowd Hostel
73 Dunlop St., Singapore 209401, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 182 Specialty lodging in Singapore
Aarhus, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best place for backpackers to meet.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The best hostel I've ever stayed at. They go beyond to make you feel at home and give great service!
Example: we had been staying at the hostel for three weeks, then went to Thailand, then came back to Sg on a friday. When we got there, there was no hotels or what so ever available in all of Sg. Then the people in the reception started calling around to all the hotels, and still nothing before sunday. But they gave us a locker for our stuff, and told us that we could stay as long as we wanted and go take showers when we wanted.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    51
    31
    21
    11
See reviews for
6
30
36
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I definitely can say I was impressed with the cleanliness of this hostel. What I most liked was the common area. I met people from all over the world. I didn't like that the air conditioning was off from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm but the common area was cool. I highly recommend this hostel for a couple of days while visiting Singapore.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Hostel is getting operated ao professional. Rooms are clean and wifi is fast. Beds are clean and comfy, aircon is working good. Lockers are big enough to put your small bag. Also the locations is really good, 5 min walk to Bugis station and indian local foods. There is a 7/11 next door and few meters after, prince of wales bar... Great common place on the entrance.
Only problem is, they should clean bathroom more often cuz the hostel is always full and lots of people using the bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here - I'd highly recommend the free scooter tour - brilliant guide plus a lot of fun! Got to see so much (incl two light shows!) and a fab intro to the city. Definitely wear trainers - flip flops are a no no! Hostel clean, dorm room a bit small but wasn't in it much! Brilliant breakout area for breakfast/to chill out in day and night. I actually stayed in two places in Singapore but this was the best! I wish I'd stayed here the whole time. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Location is pretty good. Just take 10 minutes from MRT Bugis station. Near hostel there are some halal food and mosque for muslim. Vestibule (near receptionist) is a cozy place, fast internet connection, and free milk and bread. It's very helpful when you're hungry :-)

But the rooms seems bad, looks ugly and the mattress is so hard. Also the bathroom is unclean. So the management please take attention for that.

Room Tip: If you take the dorm, choose the higher bed position. But the best choice is to not choose the cheap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hostel is located in Little India which ensures that there are lots of restaurants around where you can eat fairly cheap.
The hostel itself provides a continental breakfast till 12pm, it has a common area with TV, DVD player and Wii. It doesn't have a roof garden or a billard table, which our travel guide had actually promised. They sell pretty cheap beer until 12am. A bed in a 10-bed dorm costs 20 S$. The whole hostel is very smelly, the AC works from 7pm to 11am only. During the first night the dorm wasn't really cooled down and during the second night it was freezing cold. They have approx 7 showers and toilets for the whole hostel. The towels that you can rent for 2,50 are not worth the money.
The hostel is an official tourist office and they therefore sell ticket for various attractions at a reduced rate, which is a nice plus.

I think I'd only come back again because the hostel is fairly cheap on a Singapore price scale.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Good hostel, had AC which was great relief from humid Singapore. Good location, clean and safe. Could get deals at the front counter to attractions. Beds weren't the greatest but other than that it was an enjoyable experience.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The InnCrowd Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The InnCrowd Hostel

Address: 73 Dunlop St., Singapore 209401, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 182 Specialty lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your The InnCrowd Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inncrowd Hotel Singapore
The InnCrowd Hostel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The InnCrowd Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.