We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place for backpackers to meet.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The InnCrowd Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The InnCrowd Hostel to your Saves list
The InnCrowd Hostel
1.0 of 5 Hostel   |   73 Dunlop St., Singapore 209401, Singapore (Little India)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 194 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place for backpackers to meet.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The best hostel I've ever stayed at. They go beyond to make you feel at home and give great service!
Example: we had been staying at the hostel for three weeks, then went to Thailand, then came back to Sg on a friday. When we got there, there was no hotels or what so ever available in all of Sg. Then the people in the reception started calling around to all the hotels, and still nothing before sunday. But they gave us a locker for our stuff, and told us that we could stay as long as we wanted and go take showers when we wanted.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    61
    40
    24
    11
See reviews for
7
39
42
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I definitely can say I was impressed with the cleanliness of this hostel. What I most liked was the common area. I met people from all over the world. I didn't like that the air conditioning was off from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm but the common area was cool. I highly recommend this hostel for a couple of days while visiting Singapore.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Hostel is getting operated ao professional. Rooms are clean and wifi is fast. Beds are clean and comfy, aircon is working good. Lockers are big enough to put your small bag. Also the locations is really good, 5 min walk to Bugis station and indian local foods. There is a 7/11 next door and few meters after, prince of wales bar... Great common place on the entrance.
Only problem is, they should clean bathroom more often cuz the hostel is always full and lots of people using the bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here - I'd highly recommend the free scooter tour - brilliant guide plus a lot of fun! Got to see so much (incl two light shows!) and a fab intro to the city. Definitely wear trainers - flip flops are a no no! Hostel clean, dorm room a bit small but wasn't in it much! Brilliant breakout area for breakfast/to chill out in day and night. I actually stayed in two places in Singapore but this was the best! I wish I'd stayed here the whole time. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Location is pretty good. Just take 10 minutes from MRT Bugis station. Near hostel there are some halal food and mosque for muslim. Vestibule (near receptionist) is a cozy place, fast internet connection, and free milk and bread. It's very helpful when you're hungry :-)

But the rooms seems bad, looks ugly and the mattress is so hard. Also the bathroom is unclean. So the management please take attention for that.

Room Tip: If you take the dorm, choose the higher bed position. But the best choice is to not choose the cheap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hostel is located in Little India which ensures that there are lots of restaurants around where you can eat fairly cheap.
The hostel itself provides a continental breakfast till 12pm, it has a common area with TV, DVD player and Wii. It doesn't have a roof garden or a billard table, which our travel guide had actually promised. They sell pretty cheap beer until 12am. A bed in a 10-bed dorm costs 20 S$. The whole hostel is very smelly, the AC works from 7pm to 11am only. During the first night the dorm wasn't really cooled down and during the second night it was freezing cold. They have approx 7 showers and toilets for the whole hostel. The towels that you can rent for 2,50 are not worth the money.
The hostel is an official tourist office and they therefore sell ticket for various attractions at a reduced rate, which is a nice plus.

I think I'd only come back again because the hostel is fairly cheap on a Singapore price scale.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Good hostel, had AC which was great relief from humid Singapore. Good location, clean and safe. Could get deals at the front counter to attractions. Beds weren't the greatest but other than that it was an enjoyable experience.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
Prince of Wales Backpacker - Little India
Little India
Footprints Hostel
Footprints Hostel
#86 of 194 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
The Mitraa
#34 of 194 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little India
Bunc Hostel
Bunc Hostel
#47 of 194 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
The Hive Singapore Hostel
#46 of 194 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
Kampong Glam
Five Stones Hostel
Five Stones Hostel
#25 of 194 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The InnCrowd Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The InnCrowd Hostel

Address: 73 Dunlop St., Singapore 209401, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 194 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — The InnCrowd Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your The InnCrowd Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inncrowd Hotel Singapore
The InnCrowd Hostel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The InnCrowd Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.