We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gastronomic heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pidgin

Pidgin
Block 7 Dempsey 01-04, Singapore 249671, Singapore
64750080
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 7,412 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Asian fusion
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Gastronomic heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Pidgin Kitchen and Bar provided me with all the essential elements of gastronomic heaven and was further enhanced by the excellent service of the entire staff. The food is reasonably priced and the portions were adequate. So far the best tasting Mac and Cheese I have ever tasted and my first taste of duck was absolutely worth it. Compliments to the chef, staff and management.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Pidgin Kitchen & Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The service in the restaurant was really amazing and the waiters were really friendly and helpful. They also provided us with sufficient information like the ongoing promotions etc. The ambience of the restaurant was great and it's very clean.
The food served was also delicious. It's definitely one of the best mac & cheese i've ever tasted. I would definitely visit Pidgin again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sophisticated clever fresh food in a bistro environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Helpful staff, a witty bistro set up and perfect fusion cuisine. Lobster pasta with wontons was Modern Singapore perfection, a beef short ribs had a sauce to die for. Tuna tartare was a standout dish, fresh luscious tuna belly with sophisticated Asian flavours. Go and eat there now

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Selection of Very Tasty Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Just finished our meal this evening at the Pidgin Restaurant at Dempsey Hill, just off the Holland Road. The corn fritters with the homemade chili jam was the perfect match for the dish. Our main course dishes were also very good. My husband had the confit of duck and I had the pasta with lobster wonton. Tasty Food and excellent service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windlesham, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful evening in a cozy yet elegant atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had a lovely dinner out at Pidgin in Dempsey with family. We were looking for a modern, yet Asian flavour, and we found it! Although we were not brave enough to try the Uni pasta, we enjoyed the duck, lamb, beef and poached salmon very much! The desserts were delicious--no fault to be found in the amazing chocolate creation or the kava bread and butter pudding! Best of all was the owner, who really knew everything about the menu and gave us some lovely commentary on the food and local flavors! A cozy bistro feeling in a beautifully modern setting.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pidgin also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Pidgin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pidgin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.