We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring earplugs” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Singapore to your Saves list
The Westin Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Marina View | Asia Square Tower 2, Singapore 018961, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast On Us
Ranked #43 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bring earplugs”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

A potentially good hotel all but ruined by the constant, overly loud, awful piped music in every communal area.

It's so loud at breakfast that you'll have to raise your voice to be heard. Think you can escape by the pool? Think again. I asked for it to be switched off, only to be told that this was not possible as it was controlled centrally. You'll get to know the "music" well too as it plays on a loop.

Unfortunately I cannot recommend this hotel until this is rectified. Avoid.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance_J_Ourednik, General Manager at The Westin Singapore, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
We value your feedback and will certainly review your comments pertaining to the music volume before making the necessary adjustments . Meanwhile, we truly apologized for any inconvenience caused and hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to The Westin Singapore again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    161
    57
    26
    17
See reviews for
93
114
32
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Up front, we had a fantastic stay. The welcome was warm and friendly, the staff attentive and took initiative. The bed was as usual heavenly and the infinity pool beautiful.

One could faut the location but it was a choice on our part and it was more a business hotel than one situated for tourists.

The little parts that irked was that one has to pay for Internet in the room, the weight sensitive minibar (are Westin guests so unreliable) and the S$5 charge for an ice bucket in the room. Considering the premium one pays for such rooms, the principle of charging small amounts for every other service requests seems petty.

Still, overall a great hotel, even if you'd need to have a corporate account to get services you'd expect included in a luxury hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance_J_Ourednik, General Manager at The Westin Singapore, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, in particular the Westin Heavenly Bed and the infinity pool on Level 35. We have also taken note of your comments pertaining to internet, minibar, as well as in-room dining charges and will review them accordingly. We are certainly looking forward to your return in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Right from the time of the arrival until my departure the feeling and stay was like my extended home.The team and staff made the stay very homely. The cleanliness and the views from the bar and reception one can just relax and take out some amazing pictures as fond memories of the hotel stay.

Room Tip: MBS view rooms or Bay view rooms are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance_J_Ourednik, General Manager at The Westin Singapore, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent experience at The Westin Singapore and certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here on a business trip to Singapore. Location was excellent, as my office is in Asia Square itself. However, was a tad disappointed that the hotel did not allow me to check in an hour earlier, and demanded that I pay 50% extra for an early check-in. This is a basic facility most 5 stars provide. Otherwise, the rooms were really nice. Did not eat in the hotel, so cannot comment on the food. The pool looked amazing, but could not use it as I did not get any time. Will stay here again for the location convenience, but hope they allow early check-ins, as my flight to Singapore usually reaches early in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance_J_Ourednik, General Manager at The Westin Singapore, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you liked the pool and appreciate the convenient location of our hotel. As much as we wish to delight our guests with their request for a complimentary early check-in, but due to limited room inventory being a mid-size hotel, our guests understand that they will need to pay to pre-block the room one day in advance to guarantee the room for early arrival the next day. However, if our occupancy permits and if the room is available at point of check-in closer to the standard check-in at 3:00pm, we will be happy to make an exception. Thank you once again for sharing your comments with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have stayed at many Westins, but the Singapore Westin's responses to a request for an early check in by few hours (so I can freshen up before my business meetings) was very cold, standard and unaccomodating. Yes, standard check in is 3pm, yes of course it is subject to availability but if you are a 5 star hotel then you could check the current booking status and give some indication of how full the hotel is, or suggest perhaps I can shower and change in a room that is available. Other hotels have done so. I will be staying elsewhere, dining and drinking elsewhere and will recommend my colleagues do the same. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance_J_Ourednik, General Manager at The Westin Singapore, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We value your feedback and by way of explanation and definitely not intended as an excuse, would like to clarify that you may use the shower rooms at our Spa (Level 35) to freshen up if your room is not ready upon your arrival in the early morning. As we are a mid-size hotel and room inventory is limited, our guests do understand that they will need to pay to pre-block the room one day in advance to guarantee for early arrival the next morning before the standard check-in time at 3:00pm. We sincerely apologized for any inconvenience caused and truly appreciate your kind understanding in this matter. Thank you and we certainly look forward to your next visit in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Strategically located at Asia Square, overlooking Singapore Harbour,this new hotel offers the best of scenic view,service,luxury and comfort.Fusion of oriental,mandarin,western cuisine at the restaurant-"Seasonal Tastes" is a gourmet's delight.Staff is highly professional, overtly courteous & helpful-makes you feel at home:away from home.Communication, transport to any part of the city is very easy.The hotel provides you with the best of transport facilities.The bar serves the finest blend of spirits & liquor.High tech gadgets,flawless security & safety blended with down to earth personalised care for the guests has become the signature of The Westin.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance_J_Ourednik, General Manager at The Westin Singapore, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you have truly enjoyed our rooms, the location, services, as well as the F&B venues and facilities provided. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Singapore again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK, essex
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights on business. Firstly the only downside is that the hotel is a little out of the way and not many taxi drivers know where the hotel is. In the evening there is not much around so if you are using this for business, it's perfect. You enter down stairs and catch the lift to reception on the 32nd floor. Getting dropped off and catching a taxi is easy from the lobby area, which by the way has a coffee bar for grab and go coffee and food. Checkin is a pleasant experience whilst admiring the views of Singapore South. On the same floor is a quiet lounge area with bar and take the next floor to a louder bar and outdoors drinking area. My room was perfect, lost of space, excellent air con which is needed, no tea or coffee facilities but room service is quick. You have floor to ceiling glass so gat views, the bed is amazing, lighting is perfect and lots of power points. Wireless is free and table space and lounge chair, big TV but limited channels unless you wish to pay. Walking wardrobe and large bathroom, bath which you can sit in and admire the views, walk in shower etc etc all tiled and feels of quality. The gym is great for cardio, a few weights but nothing special and an infinity pool and lounge area that serves drinks and food. I ate in the hotel which was good bar food and not too bad a price. Breakfast is a nice affair, plenty to choose from and once again great views from the 33rd floor. Service was excellent through out, even being able to use the spa for a shower before setting off home, excellent time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance_J_Ourednik, General Manager at The Westin Singapore, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and truly delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. For your information, we do provide coffee and tea-making facilities in our guestrooms and the coffee plunger and coffee/tea sachets are available near the minibar area. Meanwhile, we really look forward to having you back at The Westin Singapore again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Singapore

Address: 12 Marina View | Asia Square Tower 2, Singapore 018961, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#42 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Singapore’s financial district on Marina Bay and walking distance from corporate headquarters, retail, dining and entertainment options, The Westin Singapore occupies levels 32 to 46 of Asia Square Tower 2. 305 inviting guest rooms and suites, innovative dining options, a myriad of business and leisure facilities throughout the hotel, let you create your own experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your The Westin Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.