We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bushells is great 😁😁😁😁” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bushells

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bushells
Blk 3B, River Valley Road | #01-18, Clarke Quay, Singapore 179021, Singapore
+(65)63387177
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,454 of 7,412 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Bushells is great 😁😁😁😁”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

One of the best meals my wife, my brother in law my sister law an myself had in ages was at Bushells. I had oxtail soup which includes the whole oxtail followed by the chicken stew which was out of this world and to finish coffee and leomon sponge pudding the whole meal was great.

The bill for the 4 of us came to 334 Singapore dollars which also included a bottle of wine, a pint of beer and a coke whih is approx 170 pounds sterling and was well worth. The staff are very attentive and will make sure you are happy with your choices of food

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
scunthorpe
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“evening snack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Clarke Quay is a very busy place & full of restaurants & bars.
Bushells we found to be at the top of Clarke Quay so the farthest point from the river. Therefore they need to try very hard as a lot of people do not get that far before choosing a place. Had a very nice meal though it was only a lite bite. The value was excellent & the staff were extremely friendly wanting to talk & make conversation with us. It looks more like a coffee place,as Bushells is an Australian coffee company but it certainly is a lot more than that.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good sandwich & fish and chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We alighted from the HOHO bus at Clark Quay and stopped in Bushells. I had the BLT with avocado ($3 extra) and hubby had fish and chips. The servings are quite generous. My sandwich was good. Hubby said his fish was the best he'd had in quite a while.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Singapore?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Well . . . to be honest it was just great to find someone who understood what "flat white" meant! Agree wholeheartedly with the great service review. Friendly and welcoming. Nothing too much trouble.

Stopped here for a morning break from touring and would highly recommend to anyone in the vicinity of Clarke Quay who, like us, would only ever stop at a Starbucks as a last resort, and then be sorry we did.

They sell plenty of other beverages and the menu looked interesting but we weren't there to eat.

Better still they had free wifi that worked, no dramas. Not easy to find in Singapore in our experience.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Been here once and will definitely return for the great service! Attentive, sincere, warm and welcoming! Thanks to our waiter, Fairuz and restaurant manager (forgot his name as I misplaced his name card!) for the lovely evening! Great food but slightly overpriced.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bushells also viewed

 

Been to Bushells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bushells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.