We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice for a budget traveler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Singapore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Budget Hotel
435 Orchard Road 11Floor, Singapore 288970, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 183 Specialty lodging in Singapore
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Perfect choice for a budget traveler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Had a very pleasant stay there. They allow us to keep our luggage until late for our bus schedule. The air conditioner needs maintenance indeed, it wasn't cool enough. Its understandable if the WiFi and the TV cable were not fully facilitated for all rooms, but hey this is a budget hotel. Good price and good reason to have a short stay there, we can cook, ask for hot water even use the refrigerator. If you want to save a lot of money for a short trip to buy extra souvenir, this budget hotel can save you a lot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haidhir, Manager at Budget Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, We would definitely do a check and maintenance on all rooms to make sure it's cool. Indeed we target by end of this year to equip all rooms & apartment with cable TV and Free Wifi. We would be happy to have you back at any time and hopefully next time we can give them some better quality service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
Couples
0
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

we stayed in lucky plaza apartment for 3 nights, location is superb at the low cost of $68 a night, we were lucky as they were running a promo. A 2mins stroll to orchard MRT. direct bus service to changi airport number 36. rooms and bathrooms were clean as was the common area. house keeper was so helpful with our questions and she brought us some "kueh" a malay tradional food as it was hari raya celebration. would definitely recommend others.

Room Tip: rooms facing towards takashimaya had a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 5days for summer vacation. Chose this because i was tight on budget. I must say that it was a very nice place. It was affordable and i felt comfortable staying there. The staff there too were friendly and welcoming. Its not as fancy as staying a hotel, but i felt that it was so convenient as it was at the heart of the Singapore's town, Orchard. Its accessible anywhere. Worth a stay when you are looking for somewhere cheap.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Excellent location for shopping maniac and food lovers as it is in the very heart of Orchard road. The room itself for 4 of us is adequately just okay (no bathroom inside) with tv and i suppose worth the price we paid for . No luxurious carpet or coffee making amenities etc in the room, but it is available in the kitchen outside the room where you can cook instant simple meals. Towels(upon request), liquid soaps are available in the common bathroom. My only complain is that the blankets are too thin as the aircon is very cold other than that i find this budget hotel is worth the bucks you pay staying at Orchard road. Will definitely come again and stay here in near future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haidhir, Manager at Budget Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
We greatly appreciate your kindness review, I will take that blanket issue in mind so as we could improvise it and provide a thicker blanket in near future. we hope to see you again soon! cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

If u go with ur family on holiday, this is the best budget accomodation to stay.
I like the location as it's on orchard road and close to every transport that u need. (Mrt, bus, taxi)
The place it's self clean apartement, and with excellent view of orchard road.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haidhir, Manager at Budget Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
We greatly appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon! cheers. =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Budget Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Hotel

Address: 435 Orchard Road 11Floor, Singapore 288970, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 183 Specialty lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What is it that makes a hotel unique … unforgettable even? Perhaps it’s the setting, maybe the overall experience. At Budget Hotel Singapore however, it is the passion and focus that lives within this apartment style accommodation that makes all the difference. We provide the cheapest accommodation in Orchard Road,Singapore. Our core business is to provide Budget to Mid-level Short-term accommodation to these market segments. We’ve regional customers, from Thailand, Vietnam, Cambodia, Myanmar, Philippines, Malaysia, Brunei & Indonesia being our largest market.Our apartments are located strategically along the Orchard Road main shopping belt. Our rates are one of the lowest in town, at least 50%-60% cheaper than the 4-5 star Hotels located at Orchard Road. Therefore we are very affordable & competitive. Our concept is no frills, stay & go but yet providing a Good Quality, Comfortable stay & Clean environment.The locations for these apartments have many facilities like shopping, eateries & restaurants, 24hrs convenience stores, banking & money-changers, medical centres & hospitals, etc. we desire to remain as affordable as possible to all our friends out there and we look forward to see you in the near future. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Budget Hotel to your Saves list