We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look like this joint is getting better!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bull and Butcher - CLOSED

Bull and Butcher
68 Orchard Road | Plaza Singapura Unit 01-33/35, Singapore 238839, Singapore
+65 6338 3820
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Bull & Butcher brings back the theatre that comes with a traditional steakhouse with its open kitchen dining concept and quirky interiors. A highly-trained butcher cuts your meat to preference and cooks it on a customized charcoal grill. Expect generous portions of popular side dishes like creamed spinach, mashed potato and sauteed forest mushrooms for a truly authentic steakhouse experience.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Look like this joint is getting better!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This small joint in Plaza Singapura seems like its stepping up their game. On our first visit service and food was a little slow, but after our last visit iam amazed! The waiters seem quick and responsive and food was fantastic! They had this "limited promo" for their Wagyu Tenderloin for $50 which i feel it was a steal. The meat was beautifully seared and doneness was spot on. My partner and i will definitely come back again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrenna W, Manager at Bull and Butcher, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thanks for visiting us again! It's good to hear that you've enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
“Worth the money and time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Had dinner with 2 of my gfrens. We sitted at the indoor area which decor was quite cosy. The ambience was relaxing with a soft music and a nice crowd. We had mushroom and onion soup as a starter, the ingredients is fresh none like typical tin Campbell soup that sell in the supermarket. As for our main, we had wagyu rib eye and the sea bass which are grilled to perfection. Not too dry not to raw. Their wagyu have a decent amount of fats which i like the most. Had side dish of onion ring and forest mushroom which is generous in portion. We didnt order any desert as we are too full due to their serving. About the service, the staff are very helpful and there always someone when you need something.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrenna W, Manager at Bull and Butcher, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thanks Jacelyna, we're glad you like the food and service and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Room for improvement.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Recently went with a group of 3. The place had a really nice feel to it. I had the Australian ribeye, it was nicely cook but in my opinion needed a little more seasoning. Mashed potato was good but the cream spinach was a wee bit watery and could have used more salt. We came for dinner quite close to their closing time and was asked to pay our bill during our meal. I personally did not mind but some might get offended in that. Its not like we came in after closing time. Overall its a good experience but better steaks can be had elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrenna W, Manager at Bull and Butcher, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thanks Leon, we really appreciate the feedback. We'll look into the areas mentioned and work on providing a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Alfresco drinks and Steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I recently visited and dined here on a ladies night out. We were a crowd of six Women. We normally don't do steakhouses but I work nearby and had seen this venue during construction and finally saw the completion; the decor caught my attention. (The Alfresco seating seemed perfect too for after work drinks...)

We started off with drinks at the Terrace; once we were ready the hostess seated us inside. We sat by the amazing cow hide bench seating. The menu had great meat selections as well as non- meat alternatives. But being we were in a steakhouse... Meat was in order at least for most of us, especially when they recommended their exclusive "Petit tender". The meat portion was perfect. Other two friends had the Salmon and said was very tasty.

Overall my experience was very good. Great venue, location and friendly staff. I will definitely return back for both drinks and dinner.

Thanks for making our ladies night a good one!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BullandButcher, Manager at Bull and Butcher, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thanks! We're glad you had a great time and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“3 Stars but treading upwards!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My friend and I had been watching the construction of this restaurant with great expectation. When it opened we visited during the first week of its operation. So to be fair they did have some things that they need to work out. The food was good and plentiful. The staff was helpful and totally understood that with so many items to choose from that we wanted to share dishes. The wine list is short but passable. Staff needs to be more attentive once food has arrived to check on guests. Basically I agree with the other poster who said give them some time to get their act together. We will visit again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BullandButcher, Manager at Bull and Butcher, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write. We're glad you enjoyed the food and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bull and Butcher also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bull and Butcher, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.