We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CherryLoft

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Singapore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
CherryLoft
Save
You added CherryLoft to your Saves list
180 Rangoon Road, Singapore 218442, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 189 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Kathmandu, Nepal
2 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Nice hotel with Cosy Rooms....walkable distance from Mustafa. Need to improve on Breakfast Menu. Friendly Staff (Ms. Carla). For Smokers, unfortunately have to go out of Hotel. Clean Room. Not much of the view from Room Window. Should have smoking room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel T, Public Relations Manager at CherryLoft, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Hi PhilipSthapit, we were pleased to be able to host you during your trip to Singapore. CherryLoft is a fully-equipped hotel and serviced apartment located near Little India. It is within walking distance to not just the famed emporium Mustafa, but also the Farrer Park metro station, offering excellent connectivity to other main attractions in Singapore!

We frequently change our complimentary breakfast menu so as to cater to the tastes of different travellers. We also strive to improve our breakfast offerings continuously.

To ensure that our next guest has an equally pleasant stay as you did, we adopt a strict no-smoking policy to keep our rooms smelling fresh and clean. We understand that different guests have different needs, and we have designated smoking corners that are conveniently located outside the establishment.

We hope your next stay at CherryLoft would be an equally pleasant one, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Regards
Joel Teh
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    35
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
34
9
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meerut City, Uttar Pradesh, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

cherry loft is serviced apartments located on rangoon road singapore-the room size is big and the rooms are clean near to metro station so convenient to reach any place they provide you with list of places worth visiting with the details of metro to be taken

Room Tip: room should have a RANGOON ROAD VIEW because greenery is just across the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel T, Public Relations Manager at CherryLoft, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Hi aroop665, we are heartened by your compliments. We are glad that you liked our rooms and convenient location.

Our friendly and warm staff are always on site to provide tips and directions, as we want all our guests to enjoy their Singapore vacation without any worries!

We certainly hope to see you again on your next trip to Singapore. Thank you!

Regards
Joel Teh
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

nice hotel walkable distance from musthafa. nice location & away from traffic. . Breakfast was good with Little Indian items. basic amenities, neat & clean. they charge for wifi & hair dryer. Can stay for short period.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel T, Public Relations Manager at CherryLoft, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thanks for choosing CherryLoft as your preferred accommodation during your trip to Singapore. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

CherryLoft is located in a serene area, yet its close proximity to a slew of retail outlets such as the renowned emporium Mustafa and the Farrer Park metro station gives it an edge over other hotels in its class. We are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, and we certainly hope we made you feel right at home. Thank you.

Regards
Joel Teh
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nasik
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for three days nice big rooms they need to improve the number of lights in the room it's pretty dark if the curtains are closed they gave free wifi in the lobby but not in the rooms.. The breakfast was very nice but and it's situated at a very nice place mustafa mall is walking distance people are friendly overall a nice experience

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel T, Public Relations Manager at CherryLoft, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Dear VIPUL P, we are glad to receive your feedback on your stay with CherryLoft. We are pleased that you found our central location convenient. We are also happy that you liked the complimentary breakfast we provided.

With our attractive and competitive rates, travellers to Singapore now have an economical accommodation option that is well located near the vibrant cultural enclave, Little India. The metro station is within walking distance, and this will provide travellers with excellent connectivity to key local attractions.

We hope that you would consider CherryLoft as part of your future travel plans to Singapore, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Regards
Joel Teh
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

very nice hotel, welcoming staff, tidy and neat rooms. we traveled many countries stayed many hotels, but we never found staff like this. yes we feel like just like home. hotel is very adjacent to shopping specially for Indians and restaurants. Thanks everyone

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel T, Public Relations Manager at CherryLoft, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
We are absolutely honoured by your kind compliments, sajeevevarghese. We were equally happy to have hosted such an excellent guest like you.

Indeed, CherryLoft's staff strive to exceed the expectations of all guests looking for a hotel in its class by offering very warm and congenial hospitality to all. We also seek to re-create that homely experience so that guests can travel in comfort and ease even when they are travelling abroad.

We would like to thank you as well, and we look forward to hosting you at CherryLoft again during your next trip to Singapore.

Regards
Joel Teh
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Basic amenities, neat and clean rooms, walking distance to mustafa shopping mall and Farrer Park Mrt station. For breakfast limited selections. Downside is the wifi/internet service they charge 3SGD per day :(

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel T, Public Relations Manager at CherryLoft, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, LPtraveller88. We are glad that you found our central location convenient for your itinerary.

We change our menu frequently to cater to the tastes of all our guests. We have since acted on your feedback, and have revised our wi-fi charges to S$1 for the entire stay.

We do hope that you consider CherryLoft as your accommodation option during the next trip to Singapore, and we look forward to seeing you!

Regards
Joel Teh
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Rooms were neat and clean. Services were good. Food was good. Indian food is available in breakfast. Location is great. Walking distance to mustafa shopping mall, metro station, foreign exchange. Good hotel to stay in singapore.

Room Tip: Every rooms are of same good quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel T, Public Relations Manager at CherryLoft, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Dear blackcaps, we feel honoured by your fabulous review and compliments. Thank you. We are all glad to have hosted such a wonderful guest like you.

CherryLoft aims to be the best in its class by creating a homely experience, maintaining our rooms to the best of our abilities, whipping up local Indian and Chinese cuisines for our guests, and improving our guest relations continuously.

We do hope that you would give us an opportunity to host you once again on your next trip to Singapore, and we look forward to seeing you!

Regards
Joel Teh
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CherryLoft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CherryLoft

Address: 180 Rangoon Road, Singapore 218442, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 189 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the vibrant cultural district of Little India, CherryLoft is a modern aparthotel featuring contemporary rooms that feel just like home. It is conveniently located within walking distance of Farrer Park MRT, offering excellent connectivity to many local attractions. Boasting competitive rates and warm hospitality, CherryLoft offers the biggest bang for the buck for all travellers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
CherryLoft Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CherryLoft, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.