We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location great hostel good price!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 5footway.inn Project Boat Quay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added 5footway.inn Project Boat Quay to your Saves list
5footway.inn Project Boat Quay
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   76 Boat Quay, Singapore 049864, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great location great hostel good price!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Last minute booking and found a twin room for £20, very good location next to the river, lots of bars and food places around and mrt is close. I was abit unsure on the shared bathroom but surprsingly everything is very clean. I would recommend this to anyone I was very pleased how nice everything was! Hope for the best and prepare for the worst :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    106
    44
    12
    16
See reviews for
15
48
53
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kajang, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

i had an excellent stay. at first it was rough going because i haven't stayed in hostel in quite a few years. i initially had expectations of a hotel. but once i remembered that it is a hostel, not a hotel, then i was able to appreciate the simple efficient service and facilities. it is clean and the staff was excellent. very friendly, helpful and professional. all of the staff were wonderful with the exception of two. firstly william was beyond exceptional. he was excellent. i was coming from malaysia and called first with many questions. william patiently answered all my questions and even guided me on how take public transportation to the hostel. the second exception is tingfu. he will help those who stay, but he is not friendly to all guests. he picks and chooses who he will be friendly with and "go the extra mile." he did not like me so even though he helped me, his attitude towards me and his treatment made it clear that he did not like me. i also saw him treat others the same.

but all in all,putting tingfu aside, it was a great stay at a decent, affordable clean hostel. i recommend it to anyone traveling to singapore on a budget.
p.s. willaim usually works the 2 to 11 pm shift.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights as part of a stopover on a much longer journey. I was pretty jet lagged when I arrived but the hostel was easy to find, even in the dark. The location is a real bonus. My room was clean but I had the top bunk and the air con blew into my face all night long. Also, I had a room on the same floor as the bathroom and could hear the showers and lots of noise all night long. The price was pretty good fro Singapore. I wouldn't rush to stay here again but it served its purpose.

Room Tip: Make sure the room isn't on the same floor as reception and bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Bernardo Do Campo, SP
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Except about the location the rest was terrible.
The rooms are smaller than a small bathroom, poor breakfast, price was high.
The worst part is the size of the room, you can badly be stand-up, never seen such a absurd before for 95$ a night.
I needed to stay one more night and I asked the Front Desk to extend and they told there was no avaiability anymore, I asked them to see in the other 5Footway hotels spread out in SIngapore, and They said " I will not do it, check yourself on internet".....Its because it is the same brand.
AVOID IT, disrespect

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

2 good things about this hotel is the staff and location. First the staff, they are very accommodating and helpful. They have assisted us in all our queries and even helped us with our tickets dilemma. Second is the location, it is literally in the center of clark quay with all the good restaurants and bars by the river. Also. Clark Quay MRT station is just 5mins walk. Now the rooms, as they are a budget hotel, the room we got is small but can accommodate 2 person with bunk beds. The room is clean, the shared toilet and bath is also clean. So for those budget conscious, this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This may be a cheap place to stay in an expensive city, but I spent the whole weekend wishing we'd booked somewhere else. This rooms are miniscule, literally have a tiny space on one side of the bed (not enough to stand upright on 2 feet) and the other side against a paper thin wall, through which you can hear everything you'd rather not hear. To top it, off, someone was knocking down a wall with a sledgehammer at TWO AM --- at which point I went to reception and asked them to find out what the noise was or I would call the police. We got no sleep, the bed was solid, the toilets were dirty (and blocked) + you have to get dressed properly so you can walk through reception to go to the loo in the night. Showers were clean though and the staff were generally helpful -- although I am probably quite scary when irate after a weekend of no sleep(!) I've had better night sleep on a friend's hall floor during a party. Only plus point - we could leave our bags there in a locked room after we'd checked out until we went home.

We didn't stay a moment longer than we needed so I've no idea what the breakfast was like. The location is good if you don;t mind pub crawls going 'past your window' (there wasn't a window -- under your floor) til early hours.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

My friend and I have been stay in this hostel's Twin Sharing Room. It's compact but definitely worth the price. It's clean and we loved the terrace as it's 24 hours & overlooking of Marina Bay Sands. Definitely an enjoyment to stay at the terrace at night with friends. It's surrounded by all the local seafood shop however all the shops is closed aound 12am. So it's really quiet after 12am. Recomend for backpackers.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 5footway.inn Project Boat Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 5footway.inn Project Boat Quay

Address: 76 Boat Quay, Singapore 049864, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 5footway.inn Project Boat Quay 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5footway.inn Project Boat Quay offers the largest capacity of beds to date, with a floor size surpassing that of current 5footway.inn properties, a number of river-facing rooms and 24-hour reception and security.Project Boat Quay is situated along the Singapore River, facing the Parliament House and Asian Civilization Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 5footway.inn Project Boat Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
5footway.Inn Project Boat Quay Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 5footway.inn Project Boat Quay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.