We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we wanted” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marche Bar & Bistro Raffles City

Marche Bar & Bistro Raffles City
252 North Bridge Road | #01-17A Raffles City Shopping Centre, Singapore, Singapore
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #844 of 7,262 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We went looking for European food and found it. Comfortable seating, nice decor, no tub thumping music. Friendly staff, our meal arrived quite quickly and was perfect . It was a bit pricey for essentially a cafe, but we are in Singapore. The wine list seemed a bit limited but quite adequate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    28
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“poor value for money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

+ friendly staff
+ good location
- high price for a la carte food and wine
- main course was served just after we started eating our entrees

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langnau im Emmental, Switzerland
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
“Enjoyable breakfast, great service personnel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

A couple invited us to this Marché. How were we surprised when we saw it and realized immediately that this Marché is different from the others. Here you choose from the menu card and you are actually served by friendly and helpful staff. This Marché is excellently located, near several hotels, like the Raffles Hotel. It is also adjunct to the shopping mall Raffles City, easy reachable by public transport. Wow - their breakfasts to choose from are delicious. We tried four different ones and they all were of excellent taste and quality. I enjoyed an omelet. Also we all chose a different hot drink and we were happy with these too. Their hot chocolate milk is served in a big bowl like we know them from up in the beautiful Swiss Alps. I never knew there was a Marché with such a great and relaxed atmosphere. Truly enjoyable. As soon as they will have more than one highchair for babies, families with children will feel more at home too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Great tasting pizza, friendly staff in outdoor setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Friendly, engaging staff, good service and an excellent pizza cooked in a wood burning oven. That they serve Warsteiner beer just added to the experience. A bit on the pricey side, even for Singapore!! Also, receipt has wrong date printed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good location, good service , average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Came here for lunch as its a convenient walk from our office in the city. Was attracted by the open concept of the charming restaurant whereby you can get a good lovely of the sidewalk of Raffles City and Raffles Hotel which is just across the road. We choose the seats outside to enjoy the nice sunny weather. We had the salad with salmon and roast chicken and the rib eye steak that came along with the Caesar salad and roast potato followed by coffee. We enjoyed the salad with salmon and roast chicken which came in a big portion, the salad and salmon was fresh and the and the chicken was well cooked. We had to wait a while for the rib eye steak and we felt for that price, the portion was too small and found it a bit overcooked and oily. The service was fast and efficient. Will come back again for its convenient location lovely restaurant and good service but will stick with the salads...

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marche Bar & Bistro Raffles City also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Marche Bar & Bistro Raffles City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marche Bar & Bistro Raffles City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.