We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Much to expensive , service more than poor : a shame for the excellent St Regis Hotel”” 1 of 5 stars
Review of LaBrezza

LaBrezza
29 Tanglin Road | The St. Regis Singapore, Singapore 247911, Singapore
+65 6506 6884
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #782 of 7,379 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $12 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: LaBrezza, the specialty restaurant at The St. Regis Singapore, serves fine trattoria-style Italian cuisine amidst tranquil surroundings that takes after its name, which means "breeze" in Italian.Embracing the richness of Italian signatures from the various regions of Italy, LaBrezza's extensive menu showcases tantalising a la carte creations and exceptional business set lunches, complemented with excellent Italian wines.Every Saturday and Sunday, LaBrezza invites you to take in a divine afternoon with the Prosecco Brunch that includes a buffet of gourmet antipasti, imported cheeses, handmade pastas and tempting dishes of lamb chops, striploins, prawns and sea bass, grilled a la minute over a charcoal barbeque.Set amid lush tropical gardens and the pool, LaBrezza is a ideal choice for a casual business luncheon or an intimate evening with loved ones in relaxing and laid-back environment.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
““Much to expensive , service more than poor : a shame for the excellent St Regis Hotel””
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is a fake in all views : to start with the cuisine is NOT authentic italian, but a poor attempt to copy some "italo-fusion" without any refinement. The service is not what you expect in Singapore, let alone a such fine Hotel as the St Regis. And to finish, the bill is the only "great thing" about this travelers-trap. Avoid !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    5
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Much to expensive , service more than poor : a shame for the excellent St Regis Hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a fake in all views : to start with the cuisine is NOT authentic italian, but a poor attempt to copy some "italo-fusion" without any refinement. The service is not what you expect in Singapore, let alone a such fine Hotel as the St Regis. And to finish, the bill is the only "great thing" about this travelers-trap. Avoid !

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch - terrible!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

- We waited for 30 min for coffee. After two reminders, only 3 of four coffees were served

- The staff didn't know what the Risotto special was (which was the only special on the menu)

- We ordered pine apple juice, which never came

- We ordered flan, that never came

- We asked for a second serving of tiramisu, which never came

- Coffee wasn't hot

- We never received plates, cuttlery and food at the same time and always had to ask for plates or forks

- Table wasn't cleared. For example, the first coffee cup we finished stood on the table till we left. Pizza plate wasn't removed until we repeatedly asked for it

- The music became so loud at some stage, that we couldn't talk at normal voice volume anymore

- And to round it all up, we were overcharged with the bill

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Must visit, highly reccomend!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Saturday Brunch was fantastic by the pool. Friendly staff with all smiles around, food was served at its best (MUST try the BBQ station) and service was impeccable. Kudos to Mohamed, chef and crew! Again, a great great way to start a weekend!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
“Sunday Brunch @ La Brezza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had been to the restaurant some time ago, but rated the brunch we had on Sunday 23 Feb to be outstanding and will return for more.

Ambience is 5 stars for a perfect Sunday brunch - glorious sunshine without compromising airconditioned comfort, teasing scent of grilled food whet the appetite and the lively pool view completes the relaxing atmosphere.

Menu - the guests opted for non alcohol and skipped the Prosecco. Starters were impressive spread of greens, salads, salmon... cheeses. The variety of tomatoes and grilled asparagus wowed us. Our lamb chops were perfectly pink and the prawns were done just right. If anything to fault on, we thought the pasta Aglio could be better. Desserts were irresistable.

Staff Attention - Benchmarking against experiences in town, La Brezza's standard is one up. Generally courteous and friendly, and certainly accommodating. Ridhuan, Jonathan and Sarah were few that we interacted with that ensure our meals were served warm and timely.

Overall, it was a delightful afternoon and we could have stayed all afternoon if not for our other commitments.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LaBrezza also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to LaBrezza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LaBrezza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.