We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““A great little bakery”” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SweetSpot

SweetSpot
10 Bayfront Ave | Marina Bay Sands Tower 3 Lobby Level, Singapore, Singapore (Marina Bay)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 181 Dessert in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Marina Bay
Description: Discover what fun and the finest seasonal ingredients taste like. We have whimsical sweet treats, artisanal breads and SweetSpot's perfect cup of espresso.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
““A great little bakery””
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Good choice of buns, sandwiches and drinks but quite expensive compared to UK prices. Try the lychee Danish and the tomato rolls. The cheese roll was too sweet

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    29
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Coffee stinks but the Mango Muffin WOW!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

MBS hotel is expensive and when you pay over USD$5 for a coffee that is like milky water like what you get from Starbucks it makes me mad ... but I kept going back everyday for the whole week as their Coconut & Mango Muffin's (SGD$3.20) are the bomb!! Yummo. Suh Fan if you made my last coffee last Friday (4/4) you started to get close how real coffee should be made.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Weak & ordinary coffee.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Ok, we coffee drinkers need our nice cup of char in the morning, it has to be hot, strong for most of us & full of flavour, well here you will get one out of 3. It was Hot flavourless even after asking for a double shot & the getting another shot on top. Worst of all it cost an arm & a leg, avoid at all cost.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
497 reviews 497 reviews
369 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Delectable pastries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Located in a small corner of Marina Bay Sands Hotel, this non-descript, simple-looking deli cafe actually concealed the best pastries. We attacked the counter filled with wide array of pastries on display the moment we entered, and grabbed a seat to share the various delectable cakes we'd selected.

The above two were our very favorites, and were highly recommended by various friends and reviews as well.

First, the Dark Chocolate Orange cake - the pastry itself was moist and buttery soft, sandwiched with dreamy chocolate mousse, and filled the mouth with aroma of dark chocolate and tangy fragrance of orange - hitting the right spots in all manners indeed.

Then we had the Raspberry Earl Grey cake - another wonderful creation of sour-sweetness infused with rich tea flavor - a lovely fusion of fruits and the slightly ashy tinge of Earl Grey. Simply divine, had our senses dancing with delight.
I had a tea too - oh, don't be fooled by its tacky paper-cup appearance - SweetSpot serves TWG teabags, in very limited flavors though.

For more detailed information and photos, do visit:
http://thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2014/01/tea-at-sweet-spot-bakery-and-cafe-mbs.html

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great for morning Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I got my morning coffee here everyday during my stay. Service was fast and polite. Probably the best experience of my stay.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SweetSpot also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to SweetSpot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SweetSpot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.